Introductory post- My Story concerning PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

 I am Faustin Yohan Frederic, 21 years old, currently studying at the University of Mauritius in the Management field. Since the beginning of my university i have acquired a lot of knowledge and experience as i am actively involved in various societies and club. Most importantly i have developped a great skill 'Photography' which i was passionated since long time ago.

I still remember back in college namely N.Saddul College in Mauritius, i had some friends in the photography field. In fact, I was really amazed by their pictures/clicks and i wanted to be like them. The great issue at that time was the lack of finance, so i couldn't afford to buy a DSLR even the cheapest ones like Nikon D3200. So time passed by ,i left my college for university and these friends had quit the photography field. One of the main reasons that they left this industry is that having a DSLR does not make you a photographer but at that time i did not know anything about photography, I just wanted taking great pictures, having that shallow depth of field which is achieved by opening the aperture to a number like f1.8 for e.g.

Two years ago, I started university studying bsc(hons) Management( Minor: Finance). Since the beginning of my university life, i have remarked one great photographer and his skills was a whole new level compared to these friends back at college. So, after some months i became friend with this photographer also a student at the University of Mauritius. Then , i told him that i always wanted to adventure myseld in this industry and he encourages me telling me that he would help me if i had any difficulties concerning photography.After some months i got my first DSLR the Nikon D5200.

During the university holidays, i worked very in order to buy the camera and at the end of the holidays the nikon D5200 was in my hand. So, days after days i was on youtube learning new things like how to master the manual mode, thr exposure triangle , angle and composition like rule of third leading line etc. Having only the kit lens, i couldn't achieved great things in terms of portrait photography as seen below with some of my first clicks, so i decided to invest in a new lens the 50mm lens f1.8 nikkor. Clicks after clicks ,events after events my skills was really improving but compared to that photographer friend my pictures were not that interessting lacking some colour etc. Research after research i learnt about something called high speed sync where you can crush the ambient light leading to more attention to the subject with the help of flashes. So, i decided to invest in flashes and softbox hoping that my pictures would improve. However, i did not realise that my DSLR does not support that option but that did not get me discouraged because i really wanted to become at the same level or even more skilled than that photography friend. So, i sold my DSLR Nikon D5300 buying a second hand one namely Nikon D600 full frame DSLR. ![First pics 1.jpg]() ![First pics 2.jpg]() ![First pics 3.jpg]() ![First pics 4.jpg]() ![First pics 5.jpg]() After clicking some pictures, i realised the increased in vibrancy/color in the photos compared to my old DSLR. Then ,i started to do more researches and i have found that DSLR plays a really great role in terms of RGB(red,green,blue) colour captured. Now i can say that i have reach the same level or even surpassed my photographer friend who pocessed a nikon D7200 and i hope that i will achieved a great thing in that long time passion. Here are some pics of mine and and all of them were post-processed/edited by me. ![Fred 1.jpg]() ![Fred 2..jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmRqZNpxQ17tXEhLjn1NauDiixQM4H27yAxGHQdMe4zxj9/Fred%202..jpg) ![Fred 3.jpg]() ![Fred 4.jpg]()

I hoped that I managed to interest you, and we will make friends. So , don't forget to follow me https://steemit.com/@fredfaustin to see more of my work and learn interesting facts from my life


Sort:  

Welcome! Great Pictures!

Thank you very much :D

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a photographer too. Would you consider to follow each other?

Hello, thnks ....surely i'll will appreciate it

welcome fredfaustin

happy steeming

Hello ....thank you very much

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see a Nikon user too. Good luck to your photography journey here. Followed!

Nikon rules :D ....thnks

Good pictures! Amazing Job. Welcome to the comunnity. hope to see you in my profile https://steemit.com/@valeriaquiaro

Hello ....thnks , surely i'll will follow ;)


Welcome to Steemit @fredfaustin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82