Sort:  

Thank you, I love your writing style and am following you. Congrats on your 20!

Thank you so much! I'm currently writing an ongoing series called the Lola story...it started out as a bit of a tear jerker, but it has had some twists and turns! It's apart of something called the 5 minute freewrites, so each part only takes a minute to read. (Who has time for more? Haha) Please check it out! This is the latest part, but if you want to start at the beginning just scroll to the bottom where the other parts are listed!

Ooh, I will have to read the rest this weekend.. hooked already! I should have posted my first blog today. I've written the text in word but I'm a bit stumped with the markdown and how to get an image in the right place etc. Joined steemchat so will hopefully find out soon. Yours look beautiful! Well done :)

Thank you!!

I've had so much fun learning markdown...and I may or may not have gotten squealy excited whenever I learned something new, haha. I'm also on discord, if we share a channel you should be able to find me and I can answer any questions!

First, what I like to do for pictures is load them seperately to http://postimages.org, once it's loaded scroll to the bottom and click the second option (Direct link) to copy.

Then paste it wherever you want it in your blog. Just make sure they are your pictures, and not from the internet. There are a few sites that offer free pics like https://pixabay.com, just be careful.

Also, here is a link to free page breaks.
https://steemit.com/howto/@scrooger/text-dividers-for-your-posts-easy-to-use-just-copy-and-paste

Hope these help you get started!

Ah, thanks so much for all this! You're very kind. Steemchat has been useless. No replies to my questions. I've been really busy but will deffo try dischord and your tips soon. Thanks again! x

Yeah, you just have to find the right places and the people will follow. Just don't give up! Once all the kinks are worked out, it will be worth it!

Thank you! Any chance you could invite me to discord please?

Hmmm...let me see. I've never invited someone before. I'll have to find a link, and there are a lot of different channels. I could probabaly find one to isle of write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95