Hello Steemit community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

I just wanted to say I've been waiting to start writing on Steemit for awhile now but I guess I have just been lagging on it. I made a steemit account half a year ago but just wasn't mentally there yet. But now, I think i'm ready to share with the community and also vibe a little more with it because I have a little more free time and really want to share my journey with you guys.

First off, I'm not going to post a picture of myself or give my name or anything like that, even though I think I am somewhat good looking, and have nothing to hide. I guess it's more because I feel like people aren't really interested in knowing how a person looks like or what day he or she was born.

People want to hear stories. Even made up stories.

Well, I'm not going to tell you made up stories, just in case you're wondering.

I actually have a ton of good stories. Real stories. I think i'll probably share some soon. But not here.

And on a more real note, what I will tell you is that I think I've come a long way so far and I have quite a bit longer to go, But It feels good. It's that moment when you realize you're more than halfway where you want to be and the incline is getting less steep and almost flat. Like when you're climbing a mountain, and the you get some flat ground. If that makes sense.

I just wanted to foreshadow that this blog would mostly just be about my life's journey and hopefully share some good stories and moments with the community along the way. Maybe someone will pick up something and relate to it, if so, please comment and share. If not, please comment and share also.

25011800_1660112584027295_5478637167263612928_n.jpg

This here, is a picture of my hometown. If anyone can guess where this is, one million dolla....I mean points, to you. Hint, It's somewhere in the United States. Another hint, It's on the west coast. Last hint, the park is called Dolores Park.

I'm no longer there anymore though. Now, I'm on the other side of the world.

View from 514 apartment.jpg

If anyone can guess where this is, also 1 million points to you. Hint, It's somewhere in Southeast Asia. Hint, It's a country that was victim to the 2nd largest holocaust in history. Hint, it's famous for its Ancient temple.

Well that's it for now, I just wanted to introduce myself a bit and hopefully I can start a few blogs about where I am, and what I'm doing. Thanks for reading and if you liked it, or didn't like it, leave a comment!

Sort:  

Welcome

thanks. you're #1

Hi @frisco637! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

thanks. I plan on posting as much as a can. just got a new job working mon-sat ughhh

welcome to steemit community :)

thank you =)

Welcome to this wonderful community. The team of @Steemtranslator wishes you the greatest success! If you want to know more about us, visit our blog.
GOOD VIBES & STEEM ON!

i just checked out your blog. wow good idea! I might just start doing that here in Cambodia also

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

hey thanks!

Hello!, welcome to Steemit

hi @frisco637 Welcome to this wonderful community.

HEEEH WELCOME TO STEEMIT..if you like to follow me , then i will followback you asap 100%..please follow me and make a reply for that.Thank you

ok thanks but does following people do anything?

Loading...

Welcome. If you are interested, I leave a link to a platform that pays you with its cryptocurrency just to register and look at its content: https://watch.getalx.com/login?referralCode=RCLNL3
I only ask that if you register you do it with this link that so they pay me some cryptos too. And, of course, it will be convenient to invite your friends with your own link that you will generate once registered.

And another one that is a search engine like google that pays you just for searching:
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=539163

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75