Why I am switching to Steemit (instead of Seekingalpha)?

Why

My goal: Help 1,000 people manage $10,000

simpsons.jpg
Source: http://junkee.com

I have alot of ideas. For Long form thesis like the one I recently did on SA (SeekingAlpha) contains a high amount of research and conviction. It took a lot of time, research and money to copyedit and research the idea.

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4118389-2_5-reasons-weaker-loonie

Yet, most of my time is spent apart from these ideas. They revolve around books, philosophy and failed experiments from the market.

Steemit gives me the avenue to express these ideas without the constraints of SeekingAlpha where research and editing is key.

Although longer form ideas may still go on there, I plan to use Steemit to develop my personal brand.

Follow me as I will be posting things like:
• Book lessons
• Financial Podcast Summaries for the week
• Christinanity/Philiophy and Finance

How
I do this: A FinTech Platform known as eToro
(find out more here: http://partners.etoro.com/A54890_TClick.aspx)

I have not always been positive on Cryptocurrencies as a whole. But Steemit is something I want to be a part of.

There is fake news around the internet. Facebook, YouTube and even eToro has created a small sounding board where everyone lives in their closed bubble of ideas. There is very little area for reflection.

Steemit is an open platform, one where we can diaglouge and speak about different ideas. I like the way it is structured and I think it can be something huge.

Who

My Profit & Loss stats: https://www.etoro.com/people/fundmanagerzech

5X2A0720.jpg

  1. I am a member of Mensa (IQ >98% percentile),
  2. worked in an investment bank
  3. more than 10 years of trading experience
  4. have a Masters in Finance, Bachelors Accounting, a Diploma in Banking & Finance.

And NONE OF IT MATTERS in investing.

The market is vicious. It will wipe you out if you are not careful.

Yet we try and game the market to try and make 100% a month. It is super dangerous. There's a reason why most funds range between -10% and +10%

What

My style of trading is Global Macro. I trade according to research and ideas I post on
eToro: @Fundmanagerzech, Steemit: @Fundmanagerzech, YouTube: @Fundmanagerzech and zechz.com.

I trade in a transparent manner.

I do copytrading, meaning my capital is at risk. If I make money, you make money. If you lose money, I will feel the pain right along beside you.

This alignment of interest is called by Nassim Taleb "skin in the game".

Sort:  

Welcome friend. Hope you like it here.

Looking forward to your content, glad you made the switch to Steemit.

welcome to steemit.. ^^

hello man... I'll follow you for a while to see what you have to say... :)

Hi, nice to meet you! Looking forward to reading your posts and content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82