Mushroomy Introduction post!

So excited for Steemit!!!

Do I know how it works? No, but I heard about it from the Psychedelic Salon podcast by @lorenzohagerty

Thanks Lorenzo! I'm enjoying your podcast.

I'm here to learn with all of the folks who are just learning about cryptocurrency too!

My name is John Forsyth (or Fungiflora) I blog about mushroom identification on fungiflora.com

17553651_199279657231560_3088447042870270945_n.jpg

I invite you all to send me any and all wild mushroom photos that you take, and I will do my best to identify them for you.

After this post, I plan on posting a video interview I did with someone that uses magic mushrooms as medicine for treating his depression and headaches.

Drop me a line. Say hi. Ask me a question.

I'm excited to see what this platform becomes and what we can all learn together.

16649231_178716205954572_703709031520643871_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit,bro. I'm equally excited to have here.

How are you? Fungiflora, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Yea, mushrooms are awesome! I'm down for the funky fungus!!

hehe right on.
Let me know if you ever need a mushroom identified. Cheers!

Cool, I'm looking to get into mushroom identification myself. I love eating mushrooms have yet to get any psychedelic one's yet though.

Glad to see you join Steemit...much love!

Thanks for the welcome flatearthvegan.
They probably grow in your area. It's a fun hobby.

Ya i've ate a few random one's here in the PNW, am not familiar enough with the psychedelics to find them. Would love to try them out.

PNW has TONS of psychedelic types that grow on wood.

Cool, I'll look into it.

Howdy Lorenzo ( @fungiflora ), welcome to SteemIt. I'm a short timer here myself and loving the community. Giving you the full welcome treatment with a shout out to the social worlds. Hopefully, it'll help get you started.

Congratulations @fungiflora! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Ah interesting now I have a mushroom guy who I can mail pictures to and see if they're magic mushrooms. You seem interesting too. I'm following you lol

Interesting read! I noticed that you joined recently so I wanted to give you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and full steem ahead!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79