Dear Steemit-CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Dear fellow Steemians,

my name is Georg Andreev and this is my introduceyourself-post.

P1070448.JPG

I wanna start with some facts about myself:

Currently i am finishing my Bachelors Degree at university. The subjects I am studying are Philosophy (120ECTS) and Biology (60ECTS).

Also i am doing a correspondence course (i hope this is the right term) to become a Fitnesscoach(also including the A & B Trainerlicense).

I really do love fitness. At the current moment i am working out 4-5 times a week.
Doing the correspondence course only increases my love to fitness. After learning something new in the course, i can immediately apply all the techniques and new exercises to my workout routine and see what works best for me.
I started doing fitness a couple of years ago, but i really didnt do it that serious until this year in May where i started my weightloss journey. I managed to go from 100 kg down to 86 kg in just 2.5 months and i am very proud of achieving that.
The past several months i have just been trying to maintain that weightt and not lose any muscle or gain any fat. (I hope to be blogging about my further progress in the fitness world. I would really appreciate a comment if you would like to read some posts about my past and also upcoming fitness-journey.)

Another topic i would really love to blog about is Philosophy. I think that most texts in philosophy are written in a way too complicated way and could have been written in a way, way more understandle fashion and therefore would be a lot easier to read and understand for everyone. Therefore i would love to make philosophical topics and theories accessible to everyone who is interested in it. I will try to make the philosphical topics understandable, without you having to have any preexisting knowledge regarding those topics.

But lets not drift away here. Except fitness and philosophy, another hobby of mine is web development. But do not think that i am a professional web developer, because i am really far away from being called that. I would call myself a Web-Development beginner. Currently i only know HTML & CSS. When i have deepened my CSS skills enough i will move on to JavaScript etc...
My progress in learning web development is not going really fast because i do not have a lot of spare time left for this hobby of mine if you deduct the time that i spend on my studies at university, the correspondence course and working out.
Just a side-note: I really think i could have more time for more things if i were more efficient in planning my stuff :D

I think these are the most important details about myself. If you would love to know more about me, just post a question in the comments section.
P1080825.JPG

I hope that i will be able to make a positive contribution to Steemit and its community.

P.S: I would really appreciate if you leave a follow and drop by some of my upcoming posts (i hope i will manage to write some posts in the next few days) ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you grow in this social network!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro, will follow. Philosophy huh? Might see some good discussion.

Congratulations @g3org! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!

It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!

My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English.

I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least 50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.

I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following grow.

25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted by the Steemit users I am following. If you have written an article that you think is particularly good, you can direct message me a link to it in Steemit.chat (look at the bottom of the Steemit menu for the chat link.)

I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the commenter.

I aim to keep my voting strength between 90-100%, and give a 100% upvote whenever possible, voting 10-15 times per day.

I’m calling the @originalworks bot to verify this article for you. Every time you write an original article you should call the bot. It is a great bot service that boosts your article for free.

@originalworks also hosts a weekly writing contest, so follow @originalworks if you are interested in practicing your writing skill, and possibly earning some extra Steem.

I can't really tell if English is your first language or not, @g3org. I'm taking a guess that it isn't, only because your profile has Germany listed. Please let me know! I will be wondering! Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @g3org to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I should have probably mentioned that in the post, i totally forgot. I was born in Russia but moved to Germany when i was 2.5 years old. So you could say my first languages are both: Russian and German. In school then I learned english and French.

That's a great legacy, @g3org! Your English is impeccable! Cheers!

Welcome to the community!

Wc to steem bro.. followed n upvoted.
u can help me back too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70