Showing my roots

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Gabriel Andrés Bermúdez

Thanks steemit for accepting me in this social network, I was trying for a long time to enter and finally achieve it, I love this page because you can show people the creativity you have doing different things like poems, show your skills in photography and in other hobbies that you have, I also observed that you can entertain people with post about you or other things like trips, landscapes, works done on science, videos, as well as publish cultural and culinary topics.

Well, I am a young Venezuelan of just 15 years of age, I was born on July 22 of the year 2002, in the city of Cumaná located in the state Sucre Venezuela, has the honor of being the first city of the continent South American founded by the Spanish in the year 1515, it has historical as well as natural tourist attractions.

view of the city of Cumana from my house, Super Blocks

How am I?

I consider myself a calm, respectful young man, with few but good friends I value the honest and sincere people a lot, I am an extrovert I like to make jokes to make my colleagues happy I do not like being sad I try to always keep a smile on my face , a phrase in which I could identify myself would be: "Happiness is the meaning and purpose of life, the end of human existence." Aristotle.

I like mathematics a lot, it makes me easy to understand and at the time of putting it to the test I'm "good" or so I think, another thing I like is nature, the immensity of the sea, the rain, the plants inspire me in the poetry, another of my passions is reading, since I was a child I like to read I consider that the person who is taught through it is formed as an integral being of good, respectful and kind and never goes down the path of evil.

Sometimes I see the sky and I am surprised how perfect the world is, the trees that give us oxygen, shade and wellbeing, sometimes I think "because things are the way they are, they are so perfect that I think it is impossible that they are like that.

I love animals, no matter what, I would like to have a cat and several dogs, since I was a child I always liked animals too much and always dreamed of having a dog but since my house does not have a place to be free, I could not have it .


image of the Guaiqueri park, Cumaná the first-born of the continent

I love creating things, even if I break others, I love making poems, stories, stories, songs, I like things that have to do with writing or talking about what you feel as I am an expressive and spontaneous person

I love my family although literally we are very different, one with another, they are always there for when I need them they teach me things for my own good, even if I do not pay attention because it seems annoying, but in the end bad things happen to me because I do not take their recommendations.

My family is numerous, I love the whole family equally with everything and the differences we have each of us, in the picture above is my family group by my dad, they are from Cumana. In the photo below is my family group by my mom, they are more numerous, they live in El Morro de Puerto Santo a fishing village located in the municipality Arismendi, tells the story that our beaches were that the settlers entered and shouted "Land of Grace" for the beauty of its beaches, the paria peninsula.

On 07/22/2017 my father died and what was one of the pillars of my family, he was that person who guided me from childhood with his example to be studious, responsible, kind, From my dad copy the enthusiasm to learn, the love towards mathematics, towards numbers, carpentry and taught me to play chess, soccer, baseball, and other activities. He never missed me while he was growing up he was always there, he had a disease in the spine so he could not do the things he wanted with me or with my brother, play and those things, but he tried hard, even though it hurt his well-being. My dad went to heaven in the stage that I need it most but I have the consolation that no longer suffers, that next to God is fine, although I do not see him anymore, I feel that he is with me at all times, I feel he is always taking care of us, I miss a lot, I love you dad. He was and always will be my best friend.


Image taken in the park guaiqueri

I always think about him and try as much as possible not to cry as they say that "if you cry for a deceased person, you can not take the flight or have peace" I only ask because he is happy in heaven and from above he takes care of us My mom, my brother and me.


For such a case I decided to compose this poem entitled: Message to heaven, escape for a moment

I ask God
Let you escape for a second
You come and say hello
That's how my world would be happy

Your departure was sad
You took half of my heart
I hope you look for a flight
Please, I beg you

So many beautiful moments
That I lived with you
In heaven you are a beautiful flash
You were the best of my friends

When writing this poem
My tears come out
Take good with your brother
From your words the last

You escaped from my arms
But you stay in my thoughts
I need one of your hugs
That would take my breath away

They say that if you cry for someone
Who is in heaven
Will not be able to open its wings
Neither lift the flight

I feel like he is watching this
I swear that one day with him I will make a reunion
It's what would make me happiest
This very moment

The night before I went on a trip
I felt you said goodbye to me
I wish I had been there
That gives me a lot of courage

In your grave I wrote
This is not a good bye
If not a see you later
That dream to God I give him

Sadness and happiness join in this poem
They are like the ingredients that a baker mixes
Feelings as big as a house where someone will live
I take this moment to say. I miss you dad!*

My mom is called Luznidia, she is a very kind, reasonable mom, she is the best breast in the world, she always takes care of me, she wants me to be an efficient, enterprising and functional person for the future. My mom taught me to cook, to be ordered with my duties, constantly reminds me that I should make the most of the day to do useful things, that I do not waste my time on meaningless things, like my dad his profession is a teacher, this woman was the one who started me in this group because she says that I have qualities for the writing of poems and stories, she supports me a lot in this new Steemit project, so part of the images that you see here was my mom who supplied them to me. Thanks for your support mom.

My brother is called Javier, he is my only brother, he was born on August 25, 2001, he is 16 years old. When he was two months old, I was just forming in my mother's womb, at three months my mom went to the doctor and told her I was pregnant, so I was a surprise for them, in the month of July my brother and I have the same age, he and I are different characters so sometimes we do not agree on the opinions, however, I love my brother a lot, I have faith that in the future we will be the best brothers.

My mother, my brother and I live with my grandmother Ana, she is the paternal grandmother, she is understanding, likes to go to church, is a good person, likes tranquility and cares a lot for the family like any grandmother.


I also live with my cousin Elizabeth, she is studious, very quiet, from childhood we grew up together, we can say that we are brothers, although there are differences of opinion she and I love each other as brothers

Study 4th year of instrumentation at the high school Fe y Alegría "San Luis", for the situation in my country, Venezuela my professors who were the pillars of my mention (instrumentation) left the country, in search of a better income opportunity, The institution in which I study belongs to the AVEC is a Catholic school called Fe y Alegría San Luis.

I study instrumentation, because it is like a "bridge" to get to study what I want to be for a future, which is to be a Civil Engineer. I have this dream of being a Civil Engineer since my grandfather was a very good one, I never knew him very well since he was never with us, because he had another family and when he died, my father hurt a lot, since he was his father , so I decided to be like my grandfather a civil engineer, also because I have a lot of imagination and I love building things and I would like to create plans for future houses, it would be a dream come true.

I love Venezuela a country with a lot of mining wealth, oil, has beautiful beaches, rivers. Attractive tourist parks, its population is very friendly


beach islote, morro in puerto Santo. Venezuela

My country is very beautiful, its beaches, rivers, parks, I love your sunsets, which I can see every day very well from the floor where I live you see beautiful sunset. My wishes are that my country is better than not finish it because it is a country with a lot to offer, but my greatest wish is that the problems of my country are over to fulfill my dreams of having a profession and a good job.


Aerial view of the Morro de Puerto Santo, Venezuela


bahía del morro in puerto santo, Venezuela


landscape from a shore of a beach of the Morro de Puerto Santo


image of my tutoring taken in Margarita, Venezuela


View of the sunset from a boat in the Mochima National Park, Venezuela

Good I say goodbye, now you know a little more about me, see you soon.

All these photos were taken by me, with smart phones: iphone 6S and iphone 7 plus

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @gabrielbg!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2523 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

¡Hola! Hello, gabrielbg! I wish you a great journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you very much for your wishes and for those recommendations I will take them into account

A warm welcome to Steemit, Gabriel. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Thank you for your warm acceptance, I hope to share more of my and my country

Hope to see you on there soon! :)

Hola Gabriel, me encanto tu presentación, sigue luchando por tu sueños y cree que vas a llegar muy lejos en lo que te comprometas, ya entendí lo de señora o señor jajajajaja.

hola, gracias por tus buenos deseos, seguro seguire aqui luchando Esteemit para mi es un reto

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83