Gabrielzkie - Who is he? - Introduce yourself - Welcome Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow STEEMIANS,

I wasn't prepared for this but here goes... 

I would like to thank my friends who are my mentors here in steemit: @bellatravelph and @itinerantph, thanks for introducing me to this amazing website. I would also like to thank the Manko group for helping me with this first post.  I've been reading news articles, business and trading, games, arts and travel. I was hooked to the point that I tend to forget my own blog and introduction, until these guys keep on bugging me to make one. This one is for you guys! Enjoy!


Who is Gabrielzkie?

A lot has changed over the past years... but one thing is for sure I'm still the HEALTHY guy. I say HEALTHY because that is the politically correct term for my body build. The levels which I am talking right now corresponds to these: There's BIG, HEALTHY, HUSKY, FLUFFY, DAAAMMNN!!! and  "OH HELL NO!".

Joking aside, You can call me Gabriel. I prefer you to call me by that name clearly because I barely have a memory in my brain memorizing all my friends' name. So I have a category in sorting all my friends to which they call me. By the way I have three names, and I can sort the person calling me by that certain name. So when you call me I already know where I met you. ;)

Gabriel is 28 years of age  •  Filipino with a slice of Chinese and Spanish (clearly I didn't get the looks of my grandfathers)  •  Entrepreneur  •  Innovator (this is quite an interesting story of mine as to say)  •  Sports lover  • Traveler  •  Gamer  •  Music lover  •  Self proclaimed "Jack of All Trades"

I had 2 dogs which I loved and recently has 4 cats.  They are annoying at times but adorable at the same time, I sometimes have a staring contest with these felines to whoever stares away first or blinks. As I'm staring at them I am also thinking of what they would do to me or are they trying to rule the world with their stare, who knows right? And yes I lost a bunch of times to that contest. I'm still in awe on how to beat them someday.

Loving Sports, I play basketball on Monday nights and football on Sunday mornings. And still I didn't lose weight,  I'm still confused to why I am still HEALTHY in a different way.

Gaming, I played a lot of online games from consoles to arcades to desktops. I even had a job as a Game Master, getting paid just to play for the next 8 hours.

Literally before I'm wasting time doing a lot of things in the internet such as watching live World News, Instagram, Listening to Kpop songs on Youtube (I've been listening to a funky one to give me a good vibe even though I don't understand a thing she is singing)  sometimes doing Facebook, Tinder... just sometimes okay?

What I'll be Posting?

I'll be posting random stuffs, majority would be about travel, business and about life. I'll be posting my interesting life story. Yes you read it right it is really interesting. :D 

This is the time where me and my friends went to an island named Camotes. The fun part was we NEVER planned that trip. Spontaneous trips could be really exciting you know. It was so spontaneous as we are having breakfast unprepared, yes we were cooking foods but we don't know how to eat them since we don't have spoon and forks and plates. 


Any Words for STEEMIT Community?

Here in Steemit I noticed that most posts are about politics, news, business, bitcoins and some innovative intellectual stuffs you don't see in Facebook. I've been wanting a new place to chill since Facebook here in the Philippines is quite famous so it becomes a phone book for most contacts made. Having this kind of issue, people using it manages to make it a digital news print, a source of emotional counselor and business. I gotta admit I used it too, for business and as a tool to contact friends because when I meet someone for the first time. He or she has Facebook 90% of the time. 

This is my first time here, I've been wanting to belong to a new community of kind and friendly people. Since I decided to improve myself from being a silent person to a much more well rounded person in the future.

I hope you guys will have a good read on my contents in the future.

;)



Sort:  

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

thank you kabayan!

Welcome to Steemit Gabriel 😊😉
Your post is worth for my 100% vote.
Very nice introduction 😊

thank you bonjovey! i really appreciate that :D

Loading...

Welcome am also new too...hope we can work together.

Hi, thanks.. I will follow you, maybe we share the same things and stories. I can't wait to hear from you in the near future. :)

Hi mate welcome to Steemit! What is a game master exactly?? You got paid to play games? Where do I sign up aha :D Nice Pringles/Single T-shirt by the way haha.

Feel free to check out my blog if you like! I cover mainly cryptocurrencies but I discuss things like how to succeed on steemit and ways to make money online etc. too.

All the best :)

@nathan290595

Hi, yes game master literally getting paid to play. Company is NEXON. They are located in western part of california. I bought this shirt for $2 and I could've been happier haha. Anyway I already followed you. When I have ample amount of free time, I'll definitely read all your articles. So I'll be seeing you around more often. ;)

Hello friend, I welcome you to steemit, where your thoughts get full expression. I will be looking forward to your travel stories.

Welcome...
welcome to steemit.jpg

Thanks, I really appreciate it. Will also be looking forward to your articles too.

hello Gabrielzkie. Welcome to Steemit … !
i am also new to Steemit and I am really excited about what we can accomplish together as a community. 😍
keep sharing your story with us :)
cheers!

It'll be a good start for us this year don't you think? I'm happy we made contact.

Welcome to Steemit gabrielzkie. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look and DMania for memes. That's right, you can actually make money of memes now! Welcome to the blockchain

I never thought you have those kinds of platforms here. Well if I have the time I'd like to try all of those. And did I read that right? Memes can make money now eh? Omg what a time to be alive. Haha

Well it is about time that the actual content makers get paid, don't you think? Memes are big part of social media these days and the best makers should have something to show for their work.

Zuckerberg doesn't probably like it though. Less money for him.

i think the people are more important than single/personal money right? they kinda abused the market that's why they haggle all the monetary earnings.

welcome to steemit - you finally made it yeyy :) you have really good writing skills, had to smile a lot while I was reading your introduction. I am looking forward for more posts and of course the scallops

That's what you call the power of google and your sister merriam webster. hahaha, having a funny output gives me a sense of satisfaction to my readers so that they won't get bored reading long stories. Yeah the scallops, I'll cook one for you by the shore in an island haha, hey you owe me german dishes!

You're welcome here on steemit, sure you'll enjoy it here as you get upvotes for your creativity

I see, by telling more jokes here in steemit will it benefit me either?

Yes it will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60