An Intro of My Intro (Jon Rob Hager aka @GalacticBeings)

k e e p C A L M.jpg

Who would have ever thought that lights in the sky would have this effect on me. Even if the occasional whispers didn’t follow the introduction that night in my back yard it was still ground breaking for me. Still they rocked my world, removed my blinders I was indoctrinated with in my schooling, slapped me across the head of my being, snapped me out of the proverbial “IT” ! The ‘JR’ that walked out here tonight was going to be way different than the one that goes back inside. Talk about one’s epiphany ….W H O A

Well sure I immediately thought it was a falling star …. until it turned and remained motionless, and I never saw a falling star that was as big as this star. The light was as big as an average plane’s lights without the flashing and without the red color ones and without any movement now. The light was also the brightest and densest as my eyes have ever held. It was right on the verge of causing my eyes to squint. I never saw a light like this, and from this light came a ‘glare’ (I can’t think of another word to describe it) that caused me to feel a certain way I can only describe as a feeling of ‘love.’ Chills covered my body, I felt giddy, and the happiness and joy that was filling my body up from this single light made me think that I might burst at any moment. I giggled and started to cry. Tears are coming to my eyes now as I write this and it’s been five years or so since.

The light of all light, it seems, was blurring from my gushing tears but I didn’t want to stop looking at it. I tried not to blink and kept them, my head and my body facing in the same direction anyway. And I most assuredly didn’t want them to leave me. I never felt so good in my past fifty five years and I didn’t want it to stop. I raised my hand and waved to them and whispered, “hello.” I could hardly see the light anymore but could feel a sort of warmth and comfort (as I can only describe it) from it. And I did feel a ”hello” from the light along with some assurance that everything was going to be alright. That there was no reason for panic and fear to be in my life anymore.

My face and neck were chilled by my falling tears. I waped at them quickly and hoped the lights would still be there when I looked back up in the heavens. They weren't, but I’ll say this - they didn’t have to be. They certainly left a lasting impression on this human.

Yes, JR was a different dude now, and as for the occasional whispers I get, I call them ‘mind mail,’ which are like an email, as I mentioned, I started a blog page as well as a soon to be published pamphlet/book/manual to share these transmitions. Funny, I never thought of these things as transmissions before the introduction in my back yard. I never thought about or came up with anything I share/write about before my ‘visit.’ Talk about synchronicity ! Everything I have done from starting and the name of my blog, my book and name, my FB groups and their name, and joining here on Steemit; all were an outcome of the night. And all to share with You, dear galactic being You ;)

t h a n k Y O U for your time with this transmission, and please send one back ()>* We're all on this Earthship together.

Love,
JR

Sort:  

Great introduction and nice name! I see that you like sharing material like this and am working on a project here on steemit called subcommunities. I'm the developer of this idea and am looking for collaborators. As an Initiator, I have chosen to dedicate my first subcommunity to this kind of material and am giving it the name "Exoteric Wisdom". If you might be interested, here are two small articles on the idea.

https://steemit.com/subcommunities/@famigliacurione/steemit-sub-communities-and-how-they-could-work

https://steemit.com/subcommunities/@famigliacurione/steemit-subcommunities-the-members-and-their-roles


Welcome to Steemit @galacticbeings!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Jr welcome and nice to read your mind mail. Thats what we like blogs about your mindmail. Blogging is the thing here.
good luck

Welcome to steemit @galacticbeings. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Loved reading your story Jon, you really put us there with you and the EXCITEMENT as well as the non-verbal sense of unconditional love! Great post and welcome to Steemit.

Oh you might like this post too, some links to friends coming forword with their experiences in the comments https://steemit.com/life/@jeffandhisguitar/something-i-have-to-get-off-of-my-chest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47