Dear Diary...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear Diary,

As much as I'd like to share my innermost thoughts, it is in fact a public post, so I will keep my deepest darkest secrets to myself.

However, these are a few of my favorite things (not in any particular order):

  1. I love to watch musicals and disney princess movies. I am that one person who probably ruins the movie for anyone else watching, as I love to sing and quote characters throughout the whole thing :P

  2. I love to see my children smile. I have 4 beautiful babies (they will always be my babies, no matter how old they get), and each of them have smiles that will melt your heart and give you butterflies! Omg, those dimples, though!

  3. I love to snuggle up next to my husband on the sofa for a Sunday afternoon nap. My husband is one of the most dedicated, hard working, loving men I have ever met, and on those rare days that we both have some down time at the same time, this small moment is a treasure to me. We have been married for almost 10 years now, and I am still in love with that man!

  4. I love to create things that people appreciate. I crochet, which is similar to knitting, except you do it with a hook instead of two long needles. I love it when I make something, jewelry, hats and scarves, shrugs, shawls, etc. and I get to see the look on the person's face when I give them the finished product, knowing they will truly appreciate my gift. (Don't start thinking I make things for free for all people, lol... When I gift things, it is almost always for family XD)

  5. I love to see God complete His promises. God is faithful, even when I am not. He has never let me down.

26694140_1686551378032958_1848706641_n.png

Sort:  

Hi @gardenrose, nice intro post. Any chance you might share some photos of your jewelry or knitting creations with us in future posts?

Sure! I'll make a post about some of my stuff for my fellow Steemians.

Congratulations @gardenrose! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gardenrose! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73