steemit-dreamit- DO IT -(an introductory post from Garrett Long)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit!

My Name is Garrett Long

IMG_0037.jpg

I am an avid snowboarder, fly fishing angler, singer/songwriter, and when I'm not doing those things I'm a student studying cinematic arts, environmental biology, and biblical studies at Liberty University. I work at Liberty Mountain Snowflex Center in Lynchburg Virginia as a year-round​ ski and snowboard instructor; I am also the team captain of the Liberty University ski and snowboard team.

The fool flicking off the camera is my Housemate/ bandmate Tyler.
stay tuned and we will be releasing music soon and if you're​ in the Lynchburg​ area or nearby we plan on having a few live shows this spring.

I was first introduced to steemit by my older brother Will (@slikwilly) and after his persistence, I'm​ happy to join the steemit community

If you follow me I will be posting on:

  • snowboarding (following my competition season)

  • fly fishing

  • product reviews

  • music

  • travel

  • photography

  • my films

  • and anything else I find intersting and worth sharing

IMG_0179.JPG

All of the content I post will be from my actual day to day life I wont just talk about my dreams Il go live them and I encourage all my veiwers to do the same.

Till next time dont just Steemit and dream it make sure you go out and do it.

IMG_0269.JPG

steemit-dreamit- DO IT

Sort:  

That fish :O Be sure to check out @dtube, I would love awesome snowboard vids on there!
Resteemed you via @welcoming so you will get some more attention!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

welcome to the fam Garrett. Looking forward to seeing the snowboarding content since I ride myself. Steem on

Welcome to the community Garrett! Let's hear your music soon. This is a great community to get inspiration and learning which you may use in your studies. Best of luck!

congo and welcome

Epic first post bro!

Welcome to #steemit Garret!

Hey, welcome to Steemit, looks like you are into adventure and this place has lots of it!

Loading...

hi there, welcome!!!! My name is Gerard Macero, my user is maccero, check it and follow me!

Cool,, welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61