I arrived! Kelly Garrillo // Introducing me to steemit

My name is Kelly Garrilllo, 25 years old, Venezuelan, originally from Catatumbo municipality, Zulia state, Venezuela. I knew steemit thanks to my cousin Darlin Maria @mrilrillogonzale who had the kindness to encourage me to venture into the steemit platform, at first I was quite receptive, since I do not like to suddenly enter the parties without first understanding the mechanism in which Any entity that decides to enter works.

Once having researched what was steemit, relying on some YouTube videos, I made the decision after spending a considerable time of approved the account to join this great community making my presentation publication, where I hope not to disappoint.

In these moments of my life, I have been going through very happy and pleasant moments, because I reach one of my most longed for dreams, and is not more than being a food engineer, I have graduated exactly one month, and still the expectations continue to increase, especially because now my goals are focused on the workplace, where I aspire to contribute all my knowledge in Food Engineering. One of the entities that I feel most proud of is the university that provided all the knowledge that I have today, this is the Southern Experimental University of Lake Jesus Maria Semprum (UNESUR).

kelly garrillo graduation mama.jpg

My memories are so beautiful when I shared so many things with my classmates, some good things, others not so good but that strengthened us, I feel today that all these memories will be recorded in my soul, mind and heart forever. .

kelly unesur.jpg

With my friends and classmates support me not to surrender in the hardest moments, where I thought I would faint and give up my most cherished desires to be an Engineer, to all my colleagues who graduated congratulations for them too, and above all to be part of essential in my life.

KELLY GARRILLO AZULITA.jpg

So research on steemit is very varied and extensive forms of categorization to publish the post, however I want to focus on a circle of publications not so closed, but not so broad, I want to find the balance of my publications by applying my approach in my academic abilities, without leaving aside the reflections on various aspects of living.

I say goodbye to all the new friends steemians with a big hug and wishing success in their roles within the platform. Greetings.

Sort:  

Hi garrillo

Hello garrillo! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steem, @garrillo!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2973 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Welcome to steemit and i hope you have a great time using the platform. If you'd like to feel free to enter my competition - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/800-follower-milestone-giveaway-13-june-2018

And you could win some SBD

Hi, welcome to steemit..

deberias escribirlo tambien en español. bienvenida.

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80