Hello Steem community, I'm Gartz

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Actually, my name is Gabriel, a.k.a. Gartz. I'm from Brazil and I lived most of my life on the gorgeous island of Florianópolis. I love Brazil and my friends and family from there, but I really despite the corrupted government that took over that country since their colonial stages.

This is me:
U5dtNJWzeWZRM6TFK5Q9HU3cGaeTCza_1680x8400.jpeg
Full disclosure I was actually connected using my 4G network at the time and I landed come company code from that mountain.

That picture abstracts a lot of me. I'm a Software Engineer, living in the USA about 3 years now, still learning English every day. I love snowboarding, beautiful places to visit, different foods, to be challenged and talk about politics.

I discovery Steem recently after I trade a good amount of it and after my research about the project, I realize it's potential and I decided to give my contributions to it.

As everything I started with a test posting in the platform, then I tested many other features of it and decided to invest and bank some Steem tokens to power-up and see how it goes.

If you're still here, let me talk a bit about what I pretend to post here, to see if you would enjoy to follow me. Well... I'm not sure yet. I can do some posts to teach programming skills, talk about blockchain technology or do some discussions over political and implementation decisions, might post some trip pictures and videos and in the end, try to do it again in Portuguese.

Yes, why not say "Olá" to my Brazillian fellas, that I invited to join us and make this community richer not only in Steem tokens but also in different contents and languages.

Another beautiful picture of one of my favorite places in the world Lake Tahoe

Have great times and I hope my posts help, inspire and contribute somehow to your lifes.

Sort:  

Hey Gartz! Great post! I'll start posting about a few things I like it too.

A gift to your start, welcome to Steemit :D

Yeeey! I'm finally here too!! Great work! And thanks for the invitation! :))

Thanks, @maygarcia and welcome to the community, here a token of gratitude to you :D

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit to learn more about steemit and being original is the key to success. Enjoy steemit!

Thanks @zeeshanrafique! :D I will do my best to!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Thank you @tinashe

Bem-vindo @gartz Bom saber que tem mais brasileiros entrando na comunidade. Eu sou de São Paulo, mas moro em Londres. Aqui eu posto sobre fotografia, documentários (estou na pós-produção do meu segundo curta), viagens e histórias. Olha meu profile e se quiser me siga. Estou te seguindo! Até!

Show cara, eu curto muito fotos e viagens, vou te seguir, tb quero colocar algumas fotos das minhas futuras viagens aqui e ver se o pessoal curte, mas meu foco principal vai ser tecnologia e trustwares :)

Fotos é sempre um grande atrativo.. dá uma olhada no meu novo post sobre Londres.... Tecnologia tem um grande interesse aqui... acho q tudo é válido, mas o importante é ser original.. tem gente q copia e cola textos.. ai perde o interesse. As pessoas q estão se dando melhor aqui são as que se empenham! Boa sorte!!!

Welcome to Steem @gartz I have sent you a tip

Samewise bot ;) haha

Welcome to Steemit @gartz!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome aboard, Gabriel! Nice photos! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Sure, will be a pleasure.

Bem vindo ao Steemit! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57