MY INCREDIBLE JOURNEY TO STEEMIT, THE GOOD, BAD AND UGLY, AND MY PERSONALITY PROFILE.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

would you mind relaxing as i cruise you through my  fascinating journey and about my personality profile as well?

THE JOURNEY:

          It all began on the 4th of February 2018, after an inspiring message at church, and being asked to wait on after service to have a meeting with the pastor. Feeling  very bored upon several hours of waiting, a friend approached me@tj4real  and decided to  keep me occupied until the time for the meeting was due. I was expecting a plethora of jokes since I was not in a good mood. He started  by talking about this new social network he wanted me to join, for which he promised me I would never regret joining .It was rather irritating upon the first taught of another social platform,  since I was on numerous ones, but I decided to keep it cool since we where in church and be a little courteous till he finish talking.

          He talked about how unique this platform was,  giving the user the opportunity to make new friends, sharing to the world about what one is really passionate about, and being rewarded for the effort you put into this platform , unlike the others such as Facebook, Tweeter etc. Upon hearing this I  become  more engrossed in the conversation.when I got home that day, I began to learn more about this social network on the internet especially on YouTube,  where I had valuable sources of information regarding this social network ,notable ones included :@jerrybanfield, @joeparys, @Boxmining,@Reseller,@ samstonehill . 

            It is my hope this great social network world would give me the opportunity to share the newest of what I create , especially in the areas of health, news, motivational post and technology. I also intend to learn more by  reading  from other posts and  replying to comments. I hope this platform would also  provide me a holistic package which would not make me resort to other social network for satisfaction. I appreciate  your time for reading to  this far, now I really want to share more exciting stuffs about myself.

PERSONALITY PROFILE:

           I am Gabriel Asomaning, a fourth year medical student at the University for Development Studies, Tamale ,Ghana. You might be wondering why I choose the path to become a medical doctor. Let me share with you. It all began about 20 years ago, when I got involved in a bicycle accident. This prompted for a surgery on my mouth and my left foot. The care and dexterity exhibited by the health workers,especially the doctor, in saving my life was of great admiration. Moreover ,it has also been my dream to help people, especially in the area of understanding how the human body works and preventing it from being diseased. I failed in two attempts to gaining entry into the medical school after completing my senior high school in the year 2012 at St. Peter’s senior  high school, Nkwatia- Kwahu, in the Eastern region of Ghana, until I finally gained admission to my current university of study in the year 2014. This is how passionate I was about reading medicine. It is my dream to become a professor in surgery in the future.

At the laboratory with friends.


           

At skills section:

Alone in the laboratory:

                            I come from a  mediocre family, but  very supportive especially  in the area of education, where they  leave no stone unturned to push you up the academic ladder. I am an ardent christian whose hobbies include: playing video games especially FIFA, watching football,  acting , hanging out with friends and family, and always finding innovative ways of doing things. 

   Pictures with friends and family:





drama  and song ministration at church:


          If you enjoyed this post, kindly up vote it and let us work together to build our community here together. I appreciate you taking time off your busy schedule to read this, I hope you have a blessed day. I would have you in mind and do my best possible to read and respond to each comment.

Sort:  

You're welcome to this amazing platform. I hope you learn and impact others with what you know. Keep stemming on.

thank yo bro , i am grateful, hoping to learning from you as well as u steem to. thank you very much

You're welcome. You can follow @ackza, @tj4real,@anaman @mcsamm. Their work on this platform is amazing and you'll learn a lot from them. I appreciate you learning from my work also. I hope you grow as we all are and make something useful from this opportunity.

Welcome on board bro...@tj4real is really doing a great job on campus...@gasonim welcome to the social media that pays you for your efforts...

thank you bro, i think this is the social network for the future and i am privileged to have you as a friend

Same here bro...

Welcome to the community Gabi, it's been a while. TJ did a good job introducing you to this platform. I have no doubt that you will enjoy your time here. Feel at home and feel free to share your thoughts.

thank you bro, it would be a pleasure building a strong association with you on this great platform

thank you very very, would be glad to connect with you and build a very good friendship, greetings from Ghana.

wished i was already announced the winner, but anyway i would try my luck

Congratulations @gasonim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome on board. You will definitely enjoy your stay here. @gasonim.

thank you bro, for the welcome, it is a priviledge to meet you to

Great to learn about your journey, I think you can do many good things with your pursuit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48