Road to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey, you guys! I’m Glaze Villanueva, 20, Philippines!

I dont have a lot of photos of myself becoz I'm camera shy hehehe

Hahaha sounds like a Ms. Universe intro, right? Anyway, I’ve been adulting since 2014 when I left home for college. I’m taking up an IT course by the way, and I’m (un)fortunate enough to be in my last sem now.

Here are few things that sum up a Glaze:

  • A master of none
  • Haven’t tasted soda for the last 4 years, 5 months and counting
  • Haven’t owned a smartphone my entire life
  • Wanderer by heart
  • 50% graduating, 50% non graduating -- cries in binary --
  • Have really thoughtful friends who created mini cartoons of me yay!
    This' from Johnnica This' from Karen

How did I discover Steemit?

So um, I’ve been freelancing for a couple years now. It may sound so easy but, I too, had my frustrations in finding jobs online. Thankfully I did, but I started from the simplest data entry works, then to content writing, then worked as a virtual assistant right after, and just recently quit my graphics design job.

Yes, some may say online jobs give you time freedom, but not really for students like me, especially now that I’m doing my internship (which requires 8 hrs/day by the way) plus my ongoing thesis --that means doing it right after work. So, I decided to quit my job and plan to focus on my thesis (well, not really hehehe)

And since I quit my job, I’m on the hunt to adding something new on my plate, something that I'm not obliged to do on a daily basis. So I browsed online about cryptocurrencies, blogging, etc, then from there, I came across Steemit.
For almost a week, I studied the platform if it’s legit and had this dilemma if I should give it a shot or nah---guess what, I did. Ha! Good thing, I did.

Why did I join Steemit?

While constantly visiting the platform before I officially joined, I’m really amazed by how the community is growing and that each of the members is posting insightful and relevant information. Aside from that, I want to share what I know through Steemit. winks

Just me trying to be cute

Honestly, I’m still not certain about this journey but one thing’s for sure, I’m really excited and happy to be here!

Thank you for your time and let’s all be friends! 💕

Cheers,
Glaze

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community @geevee.. You will enjoy here in steemit. Happy steemit😁😁😁

thank you sir! :)

Loading...

welcome to steemit! i would like to know where are you from. Seems like an MSU-IIT ID chord or could be wrong XD. If you have questions feel to ask . Today is my 7th day here and this post might help ya My review. Steeem ooon! :)

Heyy thanks! Haha youre right about the ID chord! Im also from MSU -IIT and Im sure youre familiar with the stairs as well 🤣

Ive read you review and followed each users youve mentioned. Guess what, I know @jonelq! Hahaha it's a small world after all!

you might as well like to join iligan steemian's facebook chat group or you already did...if you haven't yet you can add me so that I can add you there It would be great for starters like us Haha. Steem on!

That would be helpful!

okay, so how can I add you? haha

Added ya on facebook :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Oy kabayan! salamat 😊

hello glaze . welcome to steemit family.
keep sharing your story with us :)
cheers..!!!

hi @littlefox :)
I will and thank you!

Congratulations @geevee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome welcome welcome! bagtikas intro bai oy! Lodi ka ba. Pa upvote naman diyan! hahaha

Hahaha ikaw jud kuya kit! Salamat :D

**upvoting now ;)

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome intro. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Hi @captainbob! Thanks for the info, that really helps :)

Nice content you got there, by the way! 🙂

Thank you! Now go have some fun!

I will! Thanks :)

Welcome to steemit

thank you :)

Welcome @geevee! Hope to see more of your posts! Btw, I admire you for not taking sodas for years now. That’s not an easy drink to stop. 😊

Thank you @appleskie!

What motivated me to stop, aside from the fact that Im prohibited to drink, is really the thought na sayang yung time and effort na binigay ko for not drinking. Hehehe see you around!

That's the spirit! :) BTW i don't drink coffee and I kinda relate to you, haha

I dont drink coffee as well! Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43