Join me on my Steemit Journey!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to my Steemit Journal!



Gerel is what my family and friends call me.

I have 2 sisters and 4 younger brothers. I am the third child of seven. The "Yaya" (babysitter & housemaid) of the family. Why Yaya? Because I do all the household chores and plus taking care of my little brothers when my mother is not around, Oh! even if she's around I'm in charge of everything.


DSCN0221.JPG

A year ago, I got my Licensed Professional Teacher a year ago, but I worked as an Enumerator and encoder in an International Organization called OXFAM that was based in my hometown, Guiuan Eastern Samar. It is a confederation organization that supports and help community improved their living, by giving livelihood insurance.

My experience in this organization lift my interpersonal point of view and boost my confidence to mingled different kinds of people. It was an extraordinary experience indeed.


DSCN0180.JPG
Vacation at my sister @purepinay's place in Cebu

I am currently living in the busy city in the Philippines, called Manila but taking a vacation in the province of Cebu. Though I am not engaged in any schools I look forward to my teaching career this coming year.

Living in Manila is tough. I hate the traffic and everywhere is crowded but I have to sacrifice a little. There are other things worse than this so I don't think it's a big deal thing. I will be moving from this city once I build my mansion somewhere where I can get fresh air and bountiful earth produce. haha!


DSCN0197.JPG

While waiting for my application process, I decided to use steemit during my free time. I believe this is a really good opportunity for a single woman like me who is on between jobs.

Steemit was introduced to me by my sister, @purepinay who is addicted to this program, lol. I envy her progress her. I remember three months ago she told me she has a new hobby and it's called "Steeming on Steemit" LOL


16174672_341407232926111_6683069404322568016_n.jpg
My gorgeous sister, @purepinay

I hope I can do good just like her except, she is very hard to please and very strict when it comes to quality of work. I read a lot of amazing content here and I am afraid of critics. My sister is my biggest critic, (she'll critic you from head to toe! LOL) that's why I am learning little by little how to be successful on Steemit.


IMG_20171108_203744576[1].jpg
Tipsy at Red Lizard Cebu =p

Even before I got my account activated, my sister gave my some inputs to study, and I was like "Hold on, I am the teacher here why do I need to study all these?!" And she said, "Because you know nothing about Steemit, so keep learning!" LOL, She's not easy to be with (trust me! hahaha) but I love her that way and she's fun to be with.

Naah! sorry for the lengthy introduction. I don't want to take so much of your time but I hope we get to know more and thank you for reading. I hope to have a lot of Steemian friends here.

Have a good one!


gerel footer.jpg

Your loving Steemian,
@gerel

Sort:  

WOW!! I didn't know @purepinay had such a fabulous sister!!
Gilaine is a wonderful friend to me and I'm really grateful for her!!
Your beautiful sister will be a good mentor for you here on Steemit!!
I'm very pleased you are here on Steemit. You wrote a wonderful introduction post!!
I will be your good friend who will send you Big Bear Hugs from the US!!
Also, I sent you a gift, welcome to Steemit!!
Bear Hugs xoxox

Thank you @paradise-found. Ate @purepinay is the best. She's always there for me. I'm so grateful to have a big sister like here. She's been my mentor ever since we're young.

I do appreciate your comment and for being my sister's good friend.
Bear Hugs from @gerel

aw! that's really thoughtful of you @paradise-found! ^_- You're awesome! XOXO

@gerel, did you see your wallet @paradise-found sent you a gift ^_-

Yesss! I saw it ate @purepinay. THANK YOU SO MUCH! @paradise-found for the gift.

Welcome to this beautiful community, my love!

Sorry if I put too much pressure on you but I know you will do well here. Not everyone on Steemit gets successful though we are all given equal opportunity.

I will tell you one thing though, not all the time you will get the same rewards (upvote). but if you work hard, your effort will pay off in the end.

There are a lot of things that you have to learn but don't worry too much about the technicalities.
You have to learn how to connect/interact with other Steemians and you are already doing a great job. I am so proud of you! Keep it up!

I'll teach you more soon, it can be overwhelming, just one at a time.

By the way I want you to meet my loving best of the best kind of friends @sunnylife, @paradise-found and @schamangerbert. You can always count on them if you need help. Please say visit their page and say hello. It'll make me happy. Thank you, sissy!

Also, you'll have to vote your witnesses soon. Rob @rcarter.witness
is one of them. I'll discuss it you when I have time.

vote rcarter witness.jpg

Love,
Ate <3

Thank you so much, ate for your guidance. I love you and I miss you.

Take care of yourself always.
Love
@gerel

Gilaine - you are the bestest of the best. :-D
Bear Hugs xoxox

Thank you, Papa Bear @paradise-found! HUGS!

kelan ka babalik?..:(:(:(

da who si babalik?

ginalingan masyado:)
Welcomeeeee!
hugssss

missing @purepinay:(:(

Hindi naman po. :-) Masyadong perfectionist lang kasi si ate, baka ma ding ako pag pangit intro ko.hehe
Anyways, Thank you for welcoming me.

Keep safe always.
@gerel

okies rock n roll lang sis:)
keribels yan!
hirap den minsan makita sa feed lahat ng mga post
gala ka lang den pag may time, ganon kami ni ate mo, kung san san kami nakarating ahaha masipag yan, wala kami liguan noon grabee kung alam mo lang. miss ko na nga sya:(:(

@gerel you have to go outside your page and meet new steemians. Please don't forget to visit @sunnylife and @paradise-found

XOXO I miss you dai! <3

thanks:):)
i know ur busy ok lang, nasanay na ako na wala ka (hugot)
sana makulit den si sis mo hehehe

welcome my dear friend @gerel wisk you good luck and welcome joining our great #untalented family

Oh ano ate..it will get easier from here.
One advice: you don't follow a member just bec he/she follows you but rather follow for the content he/she is sharing with you.
Steemph yearender party on dec.3 in Manila..see u on discord.

Hi @immarojas. Can't wait to see you on Dec.3
Thank you for your concern. I'll keep that on mind.

@gerel

dear @gerel, very nicely introduce you yourself a pretty girl and a sister of great @purepinay wellcome to steemit and warm wellcome to #untalented family. appreciated you to write nice blog and fully support you. keep it up. best wishes.

Hi, @rabeel. I humbly thank you for such sweet compliment and warm-hearted welcome.

Have a good one!
@gerel

Hello my Kabayan friend.

Welcome to the Steemit Community !!

Hope you have a great time here, with loads of earnings...

Cheers Po :)

It's nice to be here @umerjaved. Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit. There are plenty of pinoy folks here. You're going to have fun :)

Welcome to steemit community!

Thank you! @dante01. It's my pleasure to be here.

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81