introducing myself to the steemit world :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

1652C4D3-3A73-4C74-8D4C-001EDBD4DD6B.jpeg

4460F0B8-E0EC-4653-911D-90E267B661F7.jpeg

introduce myself
hey everyone! I am Gemma S. Awao, 22yrs of age and currently taking up BS in Nutrition and Dietetics program in Pangasinan State University main campus here in Lingayen, Pangasinan.
i am a cordilleran though and permanently resides in baguio city together with my family.

0B137160-ECA4-4C6C-B0F0-C871BC97B916.jpeg

015C797D-AF48-46C0-B6AD-0A94709F8711.jpeg

How did i come to know steemit?
at first, i didn't thought engaging myself into a blogsite because i didn't have any idea what blogging really is, what it is all about nor how it actually works until a friend @sn0white mentioned to me the word 'steemit'. Deep in my mind plays the question: 'what's steemit?' it's a word that i have never heard before.
@sn0white is my first friend since i came to study in lingayen. she approached and treated me like i was her long time friend the first time we met in school which now ended us to be housemates (me staying in their house).
hmmm she told me about steemit - the benefits, fun and excitement that steemit has to offer. she is the reason why am here saying 'hi' to all of you :D

94E6F223-76EA-4881-A18F-4A67801F1676.jpeg

812CAFD8-C26E-4B91-B63A-E9B13ED4923D.jpeg

i love to travel but still cant afford to do so.hahaha though i've been to some places outside Baguio city. Some because of family travels, some because of seminars and most because of my scholarship and outreach programs.

1075CA00-8BF5-4B6E-ACE9-BEF9AE18EF23.jpeg

A4966214-31BE-46C6-9C10-3DDA69A6D825.jpeg

i love hanging out with my friends doing things that just popped up into our minds.haha

i don't have much to say about myself but let's get to know each other better here in steemit :D feeling glad & excited to be here! <3

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Welcome!

@gesea, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

thank you for upvoting @intoduce.bot :)
i hope i was able to return the favor by following you ;)

A warm welcome to you miss @gesea.
Enjoy your stay.

thank you for the warm welcome! :)

hello! Welcome to Steemit!

hello! thank you for the warm welcome :)

Wishing the both of you all the happiness in the world!

Yes girl finally!
Welcome to steemit world!
I hope you will enjoy steeming here, this is a wonderful site!

yeyh! am finally in :D
thank you for encouraging me to be part of this community ;)

You’re very much welcome. :)

Hola amiguita bienvenidaPuedes conseguir muchos amigos que te sigan en nuestro chat de discord https://discord.gg/6db7y

Welcome to this wonderful community.

yes! thank you for welcoming :)

Welcome to Steemit :)

thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73