Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

My name is Gian-Franco Salvato, I'm Swiss and live since one year on Phuket / Thailand. You may can tell from my name that my roots are Italian, sad enough I never learnt the Italian language. My native language is (Swiss-) German and I speak English and French as well. After watching @jerrybanfield video course on StackSkills, I started on Steemit four days ago.

20170830_153712-01.jpeg

I’m 51 years old and have been working with Internet and technology companies since 1995. During the last 20 years, I started many more and less successful businesses and enjoyed the glamorous lifestyle of being an entrepreneur. I was passionate by nature - perhaps even a little obsessive and that mentality meant to devote less time to sleep, leisure, exercise, and other activities. After more and more noticing the psychological toll of it, I took a proactive approach to prevent more emotional problems before it got worse.

Last year I decided to stop working and leave Switzerland for another country. From 2014 to 2016 I was travelling more than 20 times from Switzerland to China and Thailand and after working most of the time in both countries I had a chance to know them better than just from a few weeks of holidays. Since 12 months I live now on Phuket, the largest island of Thailand.

instaweather_20170813_090630.jpg

After living in the cold of Switzerland for most of my life, it is nice to be living in the warm climate of southern Thailand. I enjoy the beach life and how island style living can be; Phuket is a small microcosm of the whole country! My passions include travelling, discovering the different places of the island with the motorbike, taking photos and flying my drone. I spend my days with sleep, leisure, exercise, online surfing, playing online games and other activities.

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings,

@Animal-lovers

Welcome to Steem @gfsalvato I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice to meet you, @gfsalvato! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi friend. We are both new here on steemit :-) how are you doing there?

Hello, Gfsalvato, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

hi gian-franco. welcome. nice post, follow me and look at my pics

https://steemit.com/photography/@bawer/a-deep-sad-looking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54