Joegi meets Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

C4E49F1D-1B62-484B-BBB9-78456F58CA47.jpeg
Hello there! I’m Joegi Mae T. Arreza, a Filipina based in Tandag City and Cebu City. So to start my introductory post here in steemit, let me share with you 5 facts about me.

1. Im a believer of Christ.
I believe that someone out there made the stars so beautiful that no one can even explain. I also believe that the one who made those wonderful stars at night is the same person who made me and all creation here on earth and in the universe . I believe that He is full of love that He gave His life for us to have eternal life. I myself have experienced His goodness, His given challenges and all things in between. I’m a former staff of PAW University (Prayer, Adoration, Worship), a ministry that God has blessed me since 2013 which I considered my family in Cebu. PAW helped me grow in faith and share God’s love to other people.E0262EB0-2DCB-4ADA-9D12-A029C09D8AD3.jpeg

819245BC-6225-4E83-9ACA-C733463B07E2.jpeg

2. MD to be.
After finishing my chosen degree on May 2017, I then decided to take up the August 2017 Medical Technologists Board Examination simultaneously entering Medical School. It wasn’t easy at all but by the grace of God I am now a Registered Medical Technologist and incoming Second year Medical Student. Im so excited to share with you this journey so be updated on my upcoming blogs.7983EA01-0C20-4B11-9C5E-5A5C511F436B.jpeg

1E5BEE3D-B4BA-42C0-B5D6-2187C5FFA791.jpeg

3. I love singing.
When I was a kid, singing in church was my thing. I can’t tell you that I’m a great one but more likely a good one. I like listening to music particularly acoustic and pop. I used to cover songs before and planning to do it again soon. I also like to compose song lyrics before and still planning to continue what I’ve started.521D0955-DC02-4FB1-BF4A-0EB77D36452E.jpeg

E97EC727-E1F5-4BB8-B21C-751C21540290.jpeg

4. I love to make myself better.
I don’t know but I like to do a lot of things before I die (Well this sounds sad but I guess all of us are just temporary here on earth). I found myself smiling while daydreaming about the things I want to do. I want to be good in playing piano . I had piano lessons when I was a kid but all I did was to sneak out to play so when I became an adult and realized my urge to do it, I then started to learn about it last year but I stopped for a while after learning few things due to my academe. I also want to be a good painter. I’m tutoring myself thru watching youtube videos and starting to learn more and more. And here are some of my paintings inspired by Artists I’ve watched in youtube and hopefully one day I can make my masterpiece. BEF3605E-5548-43DA-B2C9-9BD6EC80C517.jpeg

A1B317F5-ABAE-44BC-BD63-E9D7B9FEC589.jpeg

5. I love to be happy.
Well, if we meet one day hopefully I can give you a bright smile so you can share it also with others. People say that smile is contagious so I just want to share one too because I was once a receiver. And with this reason, I’ve always like funny people sharing their jokes and wanted to explore nature (so I’ll be saying yes to travel na).B1ADD49E-9983-45EE-8375-46DAB51D8DA1.jpeg

3C734794-8FE0-4B8C-84A7-87AE07FEE98C.jpeg

So these are some facts about me. You’ll know me more as I share my blogs with you. By the way I want to thank @llivrazav for sharing his wondeful experience here in steemit that pushed me to open the door unto this beautiful community. Hope you’re having a great day. God bless you!

Love,
Joegi

Sort:  

Hello gg-joegi! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you @steemsociety for these tips 😊 God bless you !

welcome to steemit po ma'am 😊 and to our small group at @steemovers

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Welcome to Steemit gg-joegi. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you for the upvote @janne and for the warm welcome 😊

welcome to Steemit @gg-joegi !! :D
We hope you enjoy your stay on this wonderful platform.
As you maybe already noticed there is a lot to learn about Steemit.
Things can become a little complicated and hard to understand as the
BlockChain has many features to it. Here is were Smart Media Group
comes in to play. SMG is a community specially designed to help new and old
members of the STEEM BlockChain.

Our team stands ready 24/7 to learn and guide you through all aspects of
Steemit and everything that comes with it. What ever question you have
we will have an answer to it.

SMG will also support those that are active on our community.
We will help you to reach a wider range of viewers as well as giving
you a platform to promote yourself.

Communication and interacting with others is the key to
success and together we will achieve this.

Join Smart Media Group on Discord
and discover a vast amount of opperinities.

http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Welcome to the family Kabayan @gg-joegi

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

HelpNewbies : "The Different LEVELS on Steemit"

HelpNewbies : How to make Tables in Steemit Post using Markdown and HTML code

😊You can follow me (if you want) and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Thank you for this 😊

warm welcome from the steemovers fam <3

Welcome to steemit @gg-joegi, just keep posting and never hesitate to ask questions your @steemovers family is here to back you up!

Thank you so much @llivrazav ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67