A proper self Introduction and Five Shocking Facts You Won't Believe

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

1368640_564579566930178_1944794593_n.jpgI'm an amateur writer hoping to be one of the best. I'm still quite young so there is enough room for improvement. My pen name is DGhostquotes. I chose the Ghost simply because I believe we are ghosts stucked in meat suits. Sooner or later we'll forsake this meat suit to a place we know not for certain but hope it's a place of comfort.

Consider the words of Joseph Addison! (My favourite quote)
"When I look upon the tombs of the great, every emotion of envy dies in me; when I read the epitaphs of the beautiful, every inordinate desire goes out; when I meet with the grief of parents upon a tombstone, my heart melts with compassion; when I see the tomb of the parents themselves, I consider the vanity of grieving for those whom we must quickly follow: when I see kings lying by those who deposed them, I consider rival wits placed side by side, or the holy men that divided the world with their contests and disputes, I reflect with sorrow and astonishment on the little competitions, factions, and debates of mankind. When I read the several dates of the tombs, of some that died yesterday, and some six hundred years ago, I consider that great Day when we shall all of us be
Contemporaries, and make our appearance together".

At 16, I have officially written over 200 plus write-ups which includes mostly poems, quotes and just one short story. To check out some of my works, just click on the link below. I'm presently working on my first book which I plan on releasing this year. I really need your support morally, mentally and financially. I recognise the fact that this community is filled with different people from different regions of the world with different perspective and ideas. Also, that this platform serves as a medium of interaction, Friendship and source of livelihood. I hope I can contribute to the effectiveness and productivity of the community. I am happy to be a part of this educative and generous community.

As promised I'll tell you five facts that you won't believe.

  1. The fingerprints of a Koala (Phascolarctos cinereus) are indistinguishable from a fingerprint of a human. Expert will have a super hard time telling the difference even when studied under an electron microscope.

2.Every two minutes we take more pictures then all the pictures put together in the nineteenth century.

3.They are more molecules of water in a glass of water then they are glasses of water in the all ocean put together

4.Cocaine treatment: about 100 years, people didn't treat this substance as something dangerous. it was made available in drug store and easily sold without a prescription to heal coughs and toothaches. it was also used as sedative for kids. Originally One serving of Coca Cola contains 9 milligrams if contain in it, Which was removed officially in 1903.

  1. Ancient Egyptians invented keys locks, bowling and even eye treatments. They used bactericidal paint and remedies made from the human brain.
    Surprised yet? This is how one of the remedy looks like : divide the human brain into two parts,
    mixing the first part with honey and apply in the evening.
    dry the second half and apply in the morning .
    we can only wonder, if it was effective and from where they got the brains?

Tell me which facts you find most shocking in the comment.
please an upvote will be very much appreciated.

Follow my writings on https://www.yourquote.in/dghostquotes #yourquote
1504944553146.jpg

Sort:  

First i would like to welcome you to steemit, think the post i find more shocking is the first where the human brain gets divided into 2.

Right... Thanks

Interesting. I think you have great potential! Maybe post promote on our discord channelespecially as you post more personal photos? Welcome to Steemit! Any questions or comments or just want to chat about steemit or the thing I mentioned here? Join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@ghosty5
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

I have been having fun using https://www.decentmemes.com to create memes for the steemit blockchain. It's a smaller version of the bigger guys meme site. I have received a lot of organic upvotes large and small from this site. I invite you to try and make some memes! It connects via steemconnect to your steemit account. You make your memes there and then it posts to your page

steemit.com.jpg

Thanks alot you are too kind
please continue to guide and tutor me

please keep in touch via discord https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59