GUESS WHO IS IN THE BUILDING? (So who am I???)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi hi everyone!



My name is Gina but if you call me 'Ginase', I'll love to the moon and back! Reason for choice of name? Just keep reading! Let me quickly add, I'm the 'newest', 'tear rubber' Steemian in the building!


IMG_20170102_165129.jpg


I am a young Nigerian girl who loves to make the best out of every situation she finds herself in and doesn't let same weigh her down. I love conversing with people, learning a thing or two from them and getting to know their views of life. People have always being my source of inspiration and mere observing this unique set of creatures has equipped me with enough life survival tips that are never taught in schools.


Another thing I love doing with such reckless abandon is having a good laugh, yes! I mean the kind you throw you head back, close your eyes, clutch your tummy with one hand and the other to your chest, open your mouth as wide as your muscle will let you and just let out the guffaw! O yes! This is such a mood booster for me. Just try it and thank me later #winks


I am a biochemist by discipline. As a biochemist, I've pretty much been exposed to enzymes and the very significant roles they play in the human system and the environment. Okay, lemme quickly epp someone out, enzymes are simply 'gingerers', they create 'shortcuts' for biological processes that would have otherwise taken donkey years to come about.


Now back to my name as 'Ginase'. I see myself as an enzyme (enzymes are quickly identified with their '-ase' endings), like there's always something I can do to make some other person's life worth the living. I believe that there’s no point being selfish with my talents, hence, I encourage anyone I come in contact with to do same.



I got to know of Steemit through a very dear friend of mine, my sister. She goes by the handle @diana01. Although it took me quite a while to decide on signing up or not, she made me realize that this platform could help me achieve my set goals and broaden my relationship with people. As she often says, and I quote,

'by the time you sign up, you'd wish you'd done it earlier'.

Well, better late than never!


This platform (Steemit), happens to be just the right avenue to help me achieve this. The diverse people who sign up on this media motivates me to reach out. In as much as I will be posting scientific articles to contribute to the scientific community, I intend also to post motivational articles based on my observances as well as offer counseling to any number of persons who will oblige.


It is my earnest desire to undertake a life-impacting project in my local community. And I hope that with the help of this platform, I'll be able to achieve that.


I'm so happy to be a part of this wonderful community of people and promise to learn as much as my head will contain.


Thank you so much for having me and thank you for the love and support I know I will receive from you all!

Love y'all! Muuuuuuah!


Ginase in motion!

1518039595956id1214066.gif

Sort:  

Welcome ;) Be sure to check out @steemstem, a must know as a scientist! Greets

Thanks
Really? I sure will!
Thanks for the upvote

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

welcome @ginase steem on and have fun

Thank you!!!

hello and welcome, good luck in steemit, you can upvoit my blog

Thanks @reishark
I'll check your blog out

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Thanks
I will endeavor to keep my blog active as much as i can

Hey, sweetheart! Glad you finally made it here. I wish you good time on the platform. Welcome, welcome😘

Yes sis! I'm finally onboard! Thanks for introducing this to me

Welcome @ginase to steemit family hope you will rock the steemit with your talents.

Thanks @atishdarpel. Sure i will make use of it as much as i can

welcome to steemit, you will really enjoy yourself in the community. Make sure you follow authors that are great. welcome
@emmanuel007

Thank you @emmanuel007. Could you recommend some great authors i could follow? I'm just so clueless

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

Thank you so much! I'm so glad to be a part of this global community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49