Re-introducing Myself Almost One Year Later Still A Giraffe On Skates

Almost one year later I have changed a lot, although my mum still says I run like a giraffe on skates.


IMG_E1797.JPG

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 12.47.31 pm.png

When I first came to steemit in April this year I was excepted pretty quickly, and although I'm not nearly a whale or a dolphin (I'm more like a tiny krill) I have a lot of fun interacting with people that I would never meat if I didn't have steemit, so thank you all. Even though I haven't been posting as much as I usually do, I have so much fun here.

I still love art. I think that is something that will always be a part of me, its how I can express myself, and its how I can relax.

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 7.34.22 pm.png

I'm 13 now. Yay!

I still do haikus,
I still rhyme without thinking,
and do poetry.
(That was a haiku by the way.)

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 12.47.31 pm.png

These last few months Ive been collecting vinyl records. And for Christmas I got my very own record player! (thats the photo at the top) I've been annoying my family with loud music since then.
I have discovered Black Flag, Bob Marley, and The Beatles. While still loving my old favorites: Dead Kennedys, Nofx, Greenday, Suicidal Tendencies, Descendants, Nirvana, Dinosaur Jr, Bob Dylan, Courtney Barnett, Kimya Dawson, Laura Marling, Regina Spector, and Mr. Bungle. - I now its a lot, but i couldn't just choose a couple. : )

IMG_1799.JPG

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 12.47.31 pm.png

I just survived my first year of high school (in Australia high school starts in year 7) and it was long and stressful, but also fun. It started with me knowing almost nobody going there and no one in my class, so I had to make all new friends. At the beginning of the year everyone was pretty nice. Everyone in the class were all friends, and all supportive of each other. The older kids were ok, there were the people that sent you in the wrong direction to class or lock the boys in the bathroom all lunch, but thats to be expected I guess, and it wasn't too bad.
Some parts of it were exactly like the American movies of high school, like the gangs of people with speakers listening to crappy rap music acting tough, while some things were extremely different.
As the year went on, the class divided into groups, and people started holding grudges, but everyone still had loads of fun. Through the year people changed a lot, and everyone learned a lot about everybody else.
There was a lot of homework. Especially in the first semester, but you learn about the teachers, and who is more loose with how much you do, and who expects an essay.
High school is very, very different to primary school, it is more responsibility, but its a lot more fun.

IMG_1801.JPG

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 12.47.31 pm.png

I'm looking forward to the new year, being more active on Steemit, and getting to know you all a little better.

Hope you all had a good Christmas, and have a happy new year!


By 13 year old giraffe on skates : )

Sort:  

Happy holidays!

Posting a heavy dub tune to you. So no you discovered even one more artist: Lee Perry. He produced some of Bob Marleys records.

This is really cool! Thanks mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48