Oh hello there

Hi!
My name is Karol
ScreenShot0.png
Im 17yrs old gamer, programist(or at least i think i am :v) and "that one IT guy"<-you know, quiet but he can do stuff

I like rap, electro swing and rock music but im opened for any genre

Im really excited to be here and take part in this amazing community
I will be posting memes, game reviews and screenshots, coding tutorials and much much more!

Stay tuned

Sort:  

Hey man welcome, I just joined the platform myself. just like you i'm a gamer and developer. What kind of games are you into and what languages are you coding in?

I love sandbox rpg's(as you see Skyrim in my post :D ), strategies and fps but thing that really tickle my pickle are rougelikes like The Binding of Isaac, Gungeon or Hollow Knight.

Im coding in c++, javascript and php (ordered from my best to my worse atm)

Oh dear lord, i'm terrible at games like those. I love them but i suck especially binding of Isaac.
I've been playing games such as Final Fantasy, Fire Emblem, Path of Exile, Diablo 3, Skyrim, Fallout 4, Monster hunter series, Legend of Zelda(i'm a huge LoZ fan) and more.

Oh C++ is probably something you're taught at school isnt it? most schools begin teaching students with C++ and java. after that you probably taught yourself js and php for websites?
I'm coding in Javascript ReactJS, HTML, CSS with Redux for my job. but i'm also familiar with C++, C# and perl. I've been meaning to learn PHP and Python but i dont know when ill be able to find the time.

PoE and Diablo are great games, whole TES too, im not that much into fallout, it is not in my taste. I love Zelda tho
And well c++ started at school but the level was.. pretty low and i was bored most of the time so i started to learn it by myself. I learned most of js when i had to conduct lessons to some kids about game making (js is much easier than c++ for this purpose) and then i just fell in coding completely. It gives me so much fun and its really great feeling when i can face a problem and solve it. PHP started not long ago, im looking for some job opportunities and in my region it is more available to get a job in php than anything

Oh yeah I think i have 1100 hours in PoE alone, Diablo god if i know. i've been playing diablo since d2 from early 2000s. Nowadays i dont have as much time as i used to so i just pick 1 game play the crap out of it and move on to the next. and when i dont have anytime at all i play one of those games that allows me to play 1 match or 2 before i end my night.(Overwatch, Fortnite)

Yeah school was never good at teaching programming. They need to invent better ways of teaching children programming or it gets boring fast. It's awesome that you were teaching about game design in js. did you use a game engine like Unity3d or was it just pure javascript and some libraries?

Thats honestly how i went for programming as a career too, being able to face a challenge and solve it with code you thought up is fantastic. if anything i suggest www.codefight.com for you to practice your skills on.

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300.jpg

Eldar Scrolls

Welcome mate! I'm that IT guy too so we have that in common! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81