Hi, I'm Gladius and I introduce myself with a handful of stories to tell you

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all the Steemians!


Versión en español aquí


Caution: For now my English is not very good. I'm learning so, please, be comprehensive ;)

I stand before you as Gladius, I am a great enthusiast of science and technology, a frequent traveler of the world of video games and its virtual realities, and I want to tell you some stories about how our future is forming before us in a way more than interesting while our present gives us from now some of the most fantastic and exciting experiences of the digital environments.


LET THE ADVENTURE BEGIN!



First of all I have to clarify that this is not the first time I show up at Steemit, a few months ago I signed up and made my ... "presentation attempt", but this with the bad luck that my PC decided go to indefinite strike, something more than difficult when I live in a country where the situation is getting more and more complicated (Venezuela) and where the most basic electronic components that a PC may need have become an increa$ingly inacce$$ible luxury ...

But the past is... past, let's talk about the present, the now, and start some interesting conversations about how Aerospace technology has awakened and is evolving again in leaps and bounds, making possible such proposals as sending a rocket into space with its useful load, either a satellite or some scientific instrument, position it in the correct orbit and after that the incredible, the rocket instead of getting lost and becoming space junk is activated again and returns home, to the same place from where it took off and land with softness and great precision




No, the Gif is not playing backwards, these rockets are landing and in an almost perfect synchrony!


Let's talk about how Virtual Reality is becoming before our eyes (never better said) in a reality that is tangible and truly functional. Going from being that distant dream of science fiction and Cyberpunk culture into an exciting tool of the real world that allows us to explore the most incredible digital environments elaborated by science and imagination, or those remote and inaccessible places where ever we would have liked to leave a footprint.




On the left a Sci-Fi movie of 1995 (Johnny Mnemonic), on the right ... Our present!


Obviously I will devote many publications to my main passion, the video games and other forms of digital entertainment, specifically I will talk about those videogames that in addition to entertain us and transport us to great adventures also pave the way to tomorrow, this through the invention and development of new interesting technologies and programming techniques which bring great advances in this medium which I must confess that I am concerned ... This is because I see that currently the major brands related to the world of video games instead of innovating in the video game as a form of entertainment and as an art, in innovating mainly in the playable stuff (the most important!) Tend to seek instead new ways to get our cash, this segmenting into pieces, casualizing and even perverting video games transforming them into linear experiences with low interactivity, with little or no replayability that feels more like a product of fast consumption which then discarded to wait for next and next and next

But this will be a topic for future debates, for now I say goodbye and I tell you i am already preparing a series of publications in which I will show you some really impressive things. My intention will always be to publish content of true quality that with your reading is worth for every second of your valuable time

If you have any comments or advice please publish it and I will read it with pleasure, my biggest wish is to improve to the best, to know each one of you and that from this moment we can support each other and to the maximum in the Steemit platform


Until next time!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thanks Thanhtam! :D

Saludos es un placer ver personas nuevas por aquí, éxitos te desea @ydavgonzalez.

Muchas gracias Ydavgonzalez :)

Hi Gladius, welcome to Steemit :)

I love technology too and love what you are writing here. Nice to meet you here.

Hello, thank you very much for the welcome, it is a pleasure to know that the love for technology unites us :D

Hey @gladius :) welcome to steemit :)

Hello @melissakellie, Thanks so much :)

Congratulations @gladius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @steemitboard, I am new here, be patient and step by step I will learn how and what they are all these moves in Steemit :D

hi @gladius Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hello @hazelicious!
Thanks for the invitation, in what i update with Steemit stuff I will definitely register, I want to grow as a citizen of Steemit and bring to you interesting and very good reading material

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Hello Rosestar, thanks for the invitation, I hope to meet many people in Steemit :D

Hello @anaviteko, thanks so much! :D

Congratulations @gladius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71