introduceyourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Allow me to re-introduce myself, my name is...Glenn.

I'm a CPA (former Tax Consultant) turned Web Dev who has a passion for crypto currency, movies, TV (who watched all of worm wood already?), books (love Dune), music (pretty much anything), and unfortunately the New York Giants.

Follow me for anything related to the above, also open to collaborating on any dev. projects - the link to my portfolio is in my header and hell, right here too - glennrfriedman.com.

If you follow I will be sure to follow back!

  • Hodler
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @glennrf. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Nice to meet you, @glennrf! Welcome to Steemit!

You too god-is-love - feel free to connect!

Welcome ;) Dont set your rewards to 100% powerup - it will cost you money ;) I have posted a video about this two days ago, check it out on my channel!

thanks for the tip! I'll be sure to follow to check out any others! Cheers!

Nice intro man. I love tech, so I'm learning my first language python. Not related but, anyways welcome to the community mate!}
#peace

awesome man! I'm actually about 1/2 way through the code academy Python class, very similar to Ruby which I am more experienced with but let me know if you want to mess around on a project or something - I have a few ideas!

Greetings!! Welcome to Steemit!
You had a bit of a short intro post. Though I don't normally advice it... you may consider doing a second, more fleshed out, introduceyourself post.

And most people love introduction photos.

I have a few tips for you......:

  • find a community. Maybe join the @minnowsupport project.

  • comment and follow other's articles for your first 1-4 months here more than you do your own posts. This will actually help you to gain Followers. And improve and refine your Posting style(by seeing other's good examples and bad examples).

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. As you meet more steemians and ask questions and figure things out, it will get easier.

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious!

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • Use appropriate tags. If the tag doesn't match. Don't use it. Tags are important to help people find what they are looking for. Misusing tags causes many problems here on Steemit.

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

@public-eye you point out few important issues according to #Steemit i.e tag missing etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66