Goatman Jumping on a Steemit Train!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

after a few days of reading many great posts its time to introduce myself. 

I'm a 27 years old guy from Czech Republic where I now work as an arcticled clerk (at least 3 years of working experience are required to apply for an exam needed to become a lawyer).

After thinking about it for some time I decided to remain anonymous since I'm just an average person and considering my job it is better to not expose myself too much. This however can't stop me from posting quality content :)

Credits: PEXELS

My Hobbies Are: 

  • bodybuilding
  • computer games and computers in general
  • science
  • BOINC computing

So How Did I Find Steemit?

As I said one of my hobbies is BOINC computing. Some may already know that BOINC is an open-souce platform for volunteer computing. Before bitcoin even existed people all around the world donated their unused computer power to help scientists. There was not much else to do with your GPUs or CPUs.

Even if you are not a scientist you still can donate your computer power to help researchers find cures for various diseases, find new stars, design new proteins needed to fight diseases or predict trajectory of asteroids (like a real scientist :D ).

Recently I discovered GridCoin which you can mine just by running BOINC projects. GridCoin can be mined just by running BOINC and GridCoin wallet at the same time (or just BOINC client if pool mining. 100 % of computer power is used for science. Nothing else is needed and you can have small income for electricity bills.

I found Steemit while googling all information possible about GridCoin  (many articles popped up). 

Do I like Steemit?

I think Steemit has a great future. There is just nothing like it. Nothing decentralized where everyone is somehow equal and can be heard. 

We don't know how the future will turn out but I believe Steemit can be a big part it. It can allow for people to work together on their goals in a very efficient way. 

My Goals?

I'm a technology enthusiast and I want to use technology for making this world better. People around the world suffer from various diseases not enough clean water etc. 

My goal is to slowly grow my Steemit account and be able to buy and fund more high performance computers in the future for BOINC crunching. Currently on my single computer I'm crunching well known World Community Grid project (Mapping Cancer Markers sub-project). I don't use my computer for mining crypto coins because I believe most of them are just electricity wasters.

Thank you for reading :)



Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @goatman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to Steemit, @goatman! For quality Gridcoin content, you can also use #beyondbitcoin tag (who's more beyond Bitcoin than Gridcoin, eh?)

Thank you. Didn't know about #beyondbitcoin tag :)

@goatman you better be careful. There is a sheep on here named @allseeingewe that can be.....well I will leave that up to you to find out. I don't know if she likes goats or not.

Looks like this place is way too small :D

No, I just have a bot that tells me when my public is discussing me. It's kinda magical.

The better to see all with, my dear.

Welcome to steemit it's fun out here you are going to love it. Nice meeting you

Very nice introduction you got here bro. See you at the top

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86