About Anthony Oghenero Godday

Hello steemians

I am finally on this wonderful platform I got to hear about this platform from @emmaxx.

My name is Anthony Oghenero Godday. I am from Delta State of Nigeria. I am in my second semester of my Higher National Hiploma (HND) in Civil Engineering at Delta State polytechnic. I am going to tell you about my background, interests, achievements and my goals.

Background:

I was born in a small village called Ashaka London. Ashaka London is located in Delta State of Nigeria, I spent my first 18 years of life in Ashaka London. Ashaka London is where I went to my primary school (colvi education center) and my secondary school (Stella Maris secondary School). My everyday activities included going to school, playing football, playing video games, watching television, and going to church. I spend my first 18 year of life in Ashaka London before moving to Oghara for my National Diploma (ND) on November 23, 2014. At polytechnic, I focused on achieving my goals including learning Oghara language, participating in extracurricular activities, and doing well in all my classes. During my National Diploma years, I joined Math club, Robotics club and also enrolled in few honor classes. Along with school, I also found a part time job at a local restaurant to help my parents financially. Moving into area and settling there (here) was a huge challenge for me.

Interest:

I like playing football and video games. I always enjoyed reading, writing and doing math. Growing up as a child, until now, it has been mine and my parents dream for me to become a Doctor or an Engineer. I decided to become a Civil Engineer because I am always fascinated by looking at the bridges, roads, and skyscrapers. A degree in Civil Engineering enables me to achieve my goals and also gives me an opportunity to make a difference in the community.

Achievements:

I have achieved many different goals in life. Some of my achievements are bigger than the others, which has given me greater satisfaction. The top five achievements that gave me the greatest personal satisfaction includes:

  1. Being student of the month in my mathematics class
  2. Getting my first job
  3. Going to polytechnic
  4. Learning different languages
  5. Getting my driver's license
  6. Getting a National Diploma in civil engineering.
    My achievements have helped me to get ahead in life.

Goals:

I hope to get better at technical communication this Higher National Diploma. Five years from now, I want to become a project manager of a construction project, and technical communication is one of the most important skills that a project manager should have. As a project manager, my primary goals are managing people, set budgets, and making decisions of all kinds.

Thanks for reading about me,

Have a nice and a wonderful day ahead...

@goddyunitedworld

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hello, goddyunited! I wish you a great journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @goddyunited!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2716 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Welcome to steem

@goddyunited, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hi Anthony! Your introduction is great. Welcome to the community. Following you now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75