New User Support Project: @gogogadgetupvote

I'm @gogogadgetupvote.

This is my new project to help support new users joining the platform.

I remember being a new user on Steemit, and how hard it seemed to be to catch a break (and score any upvotes on my posts). I also remember how exciting it was to see my posts get Upvoted, and the excitement of watching a posts value increase. I want to help spread that excitement to more new users joining Steemit! Getting new users ON the platform is only one part of making this the best place to spend time on the internet. Making new users more excited to create posts by increasing the value of their posts, will help us all grow on the platform. I remember getting about six dollars for my introduction post and my rep jumped from (25) to (40). It was really exciting!! I want to share that feeling!


20170610_191551[1].jpg


When I joined Steemit, the price of Steem was about seven cents each. I bought most of mine out of pocket (I spent about 200USD and came out with just shy of 2000 Steempower) and the price of steem has done little but go up since then. I kind of feel like I bought a winning lottery ticket!!! I'm not trying to brag. I just want to give back! I can't make the price of Steem go up 2000% for every new user that joins the platform. So to give back to the community and the platform, I want to use my "lottery winnings" to support as many of the new users joining the platform every day!


lotto-484801_960_720.jpg Image Source


As often as I can I will be looking for new user #introduceyourself and #introducemyself posts (since people seem to be using both tags now) to reward people JUST for joining Steemit! I will also Re-Steem a few intro posts every day. This is going to be a big job. I am sure that I won't be able to find ALL of the posts deserving an upvote every day. Please feel free to drop me links to the introduction posts of your friends and family, co-workers, or just any intro post you happen to come across. I am a HUGE fan of the community engagement aspect of Steemit, so I also plan to upvote other user's projects. Anything that helps the platform grow as a whole. I also love contests. They are a fantastic way for new users to meet like minded people already on the platform. Drop me a link to your project, or contest, and I will try to give those upvotes, too!


I am by no means an expert on Steemit. This is just an idea that I had, and wanted to give it a try. You never get anywhere without taking that first step. If anyone has any advice on ways that I can make this project more successful, please feel free to comment below! You can help me support new users by Upvoting and Resteeming this post, or if you believe in my project, you can delegate Steempower to this account. (I am still fuzzy on how to do that, my brother showed me how to give some of my SP to this account to get it started) I love Steemit and truly want to see this place grow, and see as many new users happy to be a part of this awesome platform as possible. Please feel free to give me any feedback in the comments! For now I am off to find some intro posts to upvote!!!


I'm always on duty!

Sort:  

Always on duty.

Awesome way to share the love!! Go, Go, Gadget, Platform!

Edit: Upvoted/ Resteemed/Promoted

Thanks for supporting my idea! And thank you for the donations!!!

Cool drawing nice concept. Success to you. All the best.

Thanks for the support!

hi gogogadgetupvote,
what you wrote is exactly how i feel! thanks for making me feel more normal :-) any advice, from anyone, on how to make more friends or make my posts more visible would be awesome. obviously anything i can do in exchange is yours, just ask!

HA
@humanauction

Thanks for the Support. I suggest contests. Enter as many contests as you can find an interest in. Even if you don't win, you will still be seen by like minded people on the platform. I have upvoted a few of your posts for ~$0.64 and followed you. Your rep went from (26) to (31). You can help support my project by upvoting any of my posts or comments, and/or by dropping me a link to your friends Introduceyourself post, if/when you get your friends or family to join Steemit.
Thanks for commenting! I'm @gogogadgetupvote and

I'm Always On Duty!

Hey.. you are doing the excellent job. I am new here, today itself I upload my first post, and came across your account. I need your support to grow my account, and I am willing to help new users just like me because I know the fact that it very tough for a new user to get upvotes. So let's encourage each other and new users to make this better place.

Glad I could help!

Congratulations @gogogadgetupvote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I am offering you my welcome. Hope this upvote helps and see you in your next post!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

This is an awesome Service!!! is there anyone from that team that I could chat with directly on Steemit.chat or discord??

Fantastic way to share the love, I'm fairly new to steemit and it is tough but I love the platform. I just need to get those upvotes my followers increase but I never seem to get much more than 0.01 for my posts and I post everyday. I'm hoping my short stories will take off... not sure where I'm going wrong. Djr420 steeming on steemians...

Try using already established popular tags. Like for your short stories, use the fiction tag. Also, you have misspelled your sci-fi tag. Spelling and grammar errors are a big turn off to Steemit readers. I personally think you should always use all five tags, too, assuming that there are five tags relevant to your post. I also suggest participating in contests. Even if you don't win, you will be seen by like minded people already on the platform. I went ahead and Upvoted a couple of your posts for a total of ~$0.67, and I followed you! Thanks for commenting. I'm @gogogadgetupvote and

I'm Always On Duty!

Wow, thanks I wondered what was going on with my posts. Thanks also for pointing out my spelling error, I feel like I owe you, if there's anything just ask. Djr420 glad gogogadget was on duty tonight.

You don't owe me anything! Just glad I could be of help! If you want to support my project, feel free to follow me and Upvote any of my past or future posts still within payout. Also ReSteeming any of my posts helps, as more people can see and use my service! And don't forget to drop me links to the intro posts of your friends and family when you convince them to join this awesome platform!

Welcome to Steemit. You are at the right place. Feel free to ask questions for clarity and make friends.

Welcome to Steem @gogogadgetupvote I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface! I will power it up to increase my ability to support new users!

Welcome to Steemit! Please keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22