Helllloooooo Steemit! ;)

Photo on 8-3-17 at 1.06 AM.jpg

I am soo glad to be here. I will go into the reasons why momentarily, but I feel it is important to preface my Steemit adventures with one caveat:

Every single thing I do in my life is to impress my 12 year-old self.

I feel like this was the age I was the most ME, before self awareness and societal propriety really crept under my prepubescent pimply skin.

THAT GIRL was a high-kicking, neon-loving, adventure-creating ninja-Spice Girl and I know that if she is proud then I am on the right course.

By the way....this is that little girl (in the back):
1924017_149109336137_7852701_n.jpg

So back to why I am so stoked to be here:
(1) I really enjoy writing. I had fun with it in school but never found an outlet for storytelling that really seemed to jibe with me. Facebook seems a little too up close and personal while youtube is so very public. I've had blogs documenting my adventures/mishaps but wasn't really sold on spending a bunch of time on marketing them to random people to do what?...I just don't know. I like that the posts are merit-based and it's less about getting people to subscribe to you and more about creating and appreciating great content.

challenge accepted!

(2) I am going through a major life change and love the idea that I get to share my highs and lows, the twists and the turns. This past month I quit my job in social services (draining beyond belief) to embark upon my quest to become a VISION COACH. What exactly is that? It's my version of a life coach & it's what I've been doing almost everyday for the last few years….without realizing. Basically I help people to form and expand their vision for themselves and then find ways to make going after it seem easy and fun. Not making enough money? Got some stubborn extra pounds? Want to travel more? Having trouble with boundaries? That's where I come in, and help people pin down what exactly they really want (sometimes it's really just more love) and then how they're going to get there.

As it turns out I have my own blocks around receiving money (probably due to my parents' bitter divorce which took 7 years to complete and was centered almost entirely around money) so I've hired my own coach to help me. She's rad because she points out things I've missed. Man, doing this work you learn a lot about yourself.

If you want to check out my Vision Coaching quest in all its fledgling glory that is here:
https://www.facebook.com/Fuel-Your-Dreams-Vision-Coaching-1376004612451025/
And here is my other page where I share my tips and tricks for going mobile (I've been doing it on and off since 09') : https://www.facebook.com/Going-Mobile-189749104798837/?pnref=lhc

(3) I get to share random stories here that my 94 year-old grandfather won't see because he's all over my Facebook wondering if I'm a degenerate who will never marry.
Stories like my first tinder date ever last week, where I was nervous he'd be a total creep because he asked me to meet him at a park at night… but he turned out to be a super sweetheart who was trying to hide from his work across the street (no I didnt meet him in the park!).
20604187_934170323248_8209696849877102386_n.jpg

As far as Me…I'm Alexandra, and I live in Sacramento. I grew up overseas which I will definitely get into in future posts. I have a wiener dog for a soul homie and we get up to a lot of mischief together. I'm into road trips, ridiculous humor, wapf (or as I like to call it, the native foods diet), facilitating group art, and getting really deep with people I meet in line at starbucks who are really just probably trying to get a drink and wondering why I'm so chatty BEFORE coffee.
14980821_1178485458909023_1492232163509209595_n.jpg
Snaximus aka Snax

So thank you for being what I've seen so far to be a very friendly and welcoming community. As I sail the rocky seas of self employment, I'm looking forward to creating more, and getting to know ya'll!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit :D

Hello and welcome)

Thank you coar & thanks for being my first commenter ever!

Was I first? Wow, awesome. :)

Hey there, you awesome lady, you!
I am glad you made it to Steemit! ;)

Me too! When I first heard you guys talking about it at acroyoga I was intrigued! I really like the platform and and inspired to write more!

Awesome to see you on here Alexandra!!! Glad you are jumping on board the steem train! All the friends are here and its a great platform! Hope to see ya again soon!

Thank you! It's good to be here and I think we're going to be learning some things about each other we hadn't before :)

Well, that is always a good thing!!!

Thanks! I appreciate ya!

Such a great post Alexandra and I'm glad to see you've made it over to the steemit world

Me too! I feel like I'm in good company now too!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Thank you! I appreciate your words of encouragement!

Beautiful introduction, hope you manage to relive that ninja girl again. Steemit is also quite public like youtube but then again, let us all enjoy what you have to say :-)

Thank you bubke, someone actually just called me a ninja the other day so I think I'm getting there! (I describe myself as a gypsy-ninja-pirate-cowgirl). And while steemit is definitely public (and permanent!) it seems like the culture is much more supportive than youtube.

Hello Alexandria! Welcome to steemit I look forward to more of your adventures! - Nigel

Thanks Nigel! (ps it's Alexandra- I'm Greek not Egyptian ;) )

Hi , welcome to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60