Introducing Myself

FB_IMG_1469626479323.jpg

Good day everyone. I am Arewa by name, you can call me greatnex. I am new on steemit and I am happy to discover this great platform.

I have always look forward to a social platform where I can meet different people in the world with great ideas and inspiration. Fortunately, I found steemit. I have read and studied a little about this platform before joining, and I must say it is a place to establish great relationship and meet great minds.

Here are some of the rules I learnt on steemit and any other rules and guidelines will be welcome

You may not post more than 4 times a day.
You may not post items within 1 minute per post blogs and comments.
You may not put images in your comments.
You may no link to your page from a comment unless it is relevant to the post where the comment is placed.
You should not use images in your post that you do not own or have the right to use, where you do have permission to use these images a credit link to the source must be placed.
You may not repost either yours or the posts of others.
Your content must be unique and written by yourself not plagiarized from the internet.
You may use your content elsewhere however a link must be placed in your post to the other external website and from the external website back to your post.
Tag your post to the correct relevant categories.

I love to post and inspire people in different facet of life by posting motivational quotes and writing on it and I think I would narrow my post to this niche.

The first time I found steemit, what came to my mind is what can I contribute to this great platform? And different thoughts came to me. Apart from the motivational posts, I am still working on getting other things done.

I love being myself and doing what I love doing best because

Quotes on being yourself make it clear that the struggle to determine your own identity and live the life that is most real in your heart is an age-old fight. But just as others have risen to the challenge, you too can learn how to be yourself, standing tall and proud.

I have come to stay and I am friendly to everyone because one of my mission here is to meet and make friends.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello greatnex! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit

@greatnex, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Welcome to the community!
You can add to that list engage with other peoples content through the comments. Besides earning some potential extra rewards its a great way to help build connections and network.

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Welcome to Steemit, greatnex! Wish you a very joyful journey here in this wonderful community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Excellent article for a beginner, Welcome to Steemit.

Greeting @greatnex. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

Saludos es un placer ver personas nuevas por aquí, éxitos te desea @ydavgonzalez.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87