Hello Community- This Is Africa TIA

Three words, Green, Vibrant, Africa. We've been called the dark continent, or the God forsaken place.... until you come here. Gods canvas is what this is.
I think the best intro I could do of myself is to share 3 passions.

  1. Green- I love this planet. It is such a unique place, there is nothing else like it for thousands of light years and it's ours. So imagine my dislike to the greedy and the careless who abuse and harm our mother. I chose my profession for this reason and tho my impact is little, I am grateful that I get to do more than a little. Imagine a clean unlimited fusion reactor that provides us with enough energy in an hour to power earth for a year! When we have a sun spill its called a good day 20150917_121327.jpg

  2. Vibrant - On my way to a site this fellow had me stop for a while. Don't get me wrong, we have big cities with traffic jams, cell phones and stress, but sometimes some of us get to be African. 2016-07-07 13.46.10.jpg
    But vibrant is this sunset.jpg I believe you can tell a story or explain a culture through pictures. Ill be posting many original pictures of this continent and her children. Sometimes I feel that we behave like uninvited guests. But why vibrant? Which words describe 'vibrant'? lively, pulsating, energetic, bubbly, alive. Being vibrant doesn't require money power and success, It requires attitude and appreciation.

  3. Africa- What can I say about Africa. It can be dark, it can be carefree. The mother or children collecting water from a river 2 miles away don't consider themselves unfortunate. The place where enough is... enough. The pride will never completely finish a kill, some will be left for the jackals and the vultures. The place where mother created the perfect predator in the Hyena but said lets have balance and gave them a funny hip.... and put the woman in charge. I like that. Hyena cubs are raised by the village and everything is fair and greed is not the motivator, I like that.
    The Zebra and antelope will hang out together. The one has great eyesight and the other has great hearing, so they share strengths and all prosper. I like that.
    Africa has the least number of wealthy, most poorest nations, least cases of obesity and suicides and the least number of 'gluten intolerant' people.
    I don't like wastefulness, fake news, dictators, greed, banking systems, and being told to get with the program. I like humanity, common sense, earth, and our merciful and equally unknown God.
    Maybe one day we could all meet, cultures, colours, religions or non-religions and we could all be friends.
    Thanks,
    take care.

Sort:  

greenearth I think this is a great introduction post.

Now those are some excellent views, all of which we share. I imagine you will be a source of great content. Upvoted, followed and resteemed.

Nice to meet you, @greenearth! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

welcome!

fav here :)

Thank you for your perspective. I agree with you. Welcome!

Really great post! Welcome to Steemit. I hail from South Africa. Where in Africa do you hail from? I am following you because I really hope to see some more of these awesome posts in the future. I hope you enjoy your time here.

Thanks, I'm from all over but currently in SA too.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

Thanks for the vote. Great to find common ground

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Great Intro Post. Looking forward to reading your future posts.

Thanks Sea, and to you too

Welcome to the Steemit Community, @greenearth. Interesting Post!

appreciate that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43