Dusk

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

So anyway, as a custom, I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Greta, a 20-ish something Millenial who, a few months ago, decided to stop using Facebook. The choice of quitting facebook was because I felt like it had been consuming me and my sanity, so I opted to use Twitter and Instagram instead, although sparingly. You see, I have this irrational anxiety of things which spirals down and leave me depressed often times. Steemit was introduced to me by my good friend and I thought I'd like to give it a try. Here, I hope to share my thoughts and what nots without reservations or fear of judgment.

My childhood dream was to become a doctor. But that is not happening, at least not yet. I am currently in the process of pursuing my master's in Biology, and planning to hopefully continue to finally get my Ph.D.

I'll leave the rest about myself in my succeeding posts but here is a list of things that have recently caught my interest:

  • Dogs
  • Korean skin care products
  • RuPaul's drag race
  • Health, fitness
  • Finance, stock market
  • Food
  • Travel

See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! I am also a new user and learning how steemit works. Follow me @byzantinehash and upvote my intro post if you like it.
If you are interested in crypto currency be sure to watch for new posts. I just made my first post on a series I am about to begin: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@byzantinehash/easy-to-mine-cryptocurrency-series-volume-1 don’t forget to upvote if you like it.

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
I wish you all the best !!!

Thank you! I hope to meet more people in here and share my experiences.

Hello @gretas-whatnots and welcome to the steemit community!
You have my vote. Follow me @RedMask

Thank you! Followed you already.

welcome my friends may we become friends on steemit :)

Welcome gretas-whatnots, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Welcome kabayan.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80