Hello Steemit! A short introduction from Grindabuck!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello from Grindabuck

grindabuck.jpg

Hello everyone! Grindabuck here, checking in for the first time on Steemit! We are very pleased to be here and excited to make some new friends! First, we wanted to post a brief introduction about who we are and how we got here...

Grindabuck is an online rewards and incentives club. We offer our members various opportunities to earn online in their free time by utilizing our surveys, offer walls, and video platforms. We have an amazing community of members, some who have been with us since we first launched back in 2014. In the photo above, you can see a crocheted version of our logo - this was hand made and sent in to us by one of our awesome members!

We have a large portion of members who also have a huge interest in the cryptocurrency world. Since early on, we have offered Bitcoin rewards as one of our many redemption options. More recently, we have started to consider adding more cryptocurrency options to the mix - and we hope to have these additions possibly rolling out sometime in the near future.

Lately, we have had one particular member in our chat box speaking about a newer site that runs on blockchain-based technology (@jeffjagoe). He speaks of Smart Media Tokens, Steem Dollars, and other things which ultimately sparked our interest to want to learn more. He suggested for us to join the Steemit community, and so, here we are!

Being noob to the entire concept of Steem, we can't wait to learn about all the different ways people are incorporating this technology into their own projects. We are also excited to explore all the different content and information users are sharing here on Steemit!

Thanks for having us! We hope to post again soon!

Sort:  

I wonder who that one particular member may be ;)

Hey! Here is that particular member! And thank you so much, very glad you sent us here! @jeffjagoe

You're very welcome! Glad to see you posting...

Can't wait to see what the STEEM platform can bring to GAB.

Welcome to steemit, hopefully you will be successful with this platform

Thanks! It's definitely one of the most interesting platforms I have been introduced to.

Welcome to Steem @grindabuck. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :). Also check out my latest post about blockchain https://steemit.com/steem/@kanasite/bitcoin-prices-plunged-will-it-rebound

Thank you! And we will!

Hello I am also new here and I am very interested in all things crypto. I actually found this site because of people talking about how good it is in the chat on Grindabuck, lol. A good friend of mine there told me that if I like Reddit then I'd love it here. So far I really like what I have saw of the place.

Welcome @badlybent! Hope to see some posts from you my friend :)

Oh you will very soon, so far I am exploring the place and I really like what I see. I am sure I'll figure it all out soon. By the way I think I do like it better than Reddit.

Good to see you here!!! =P

Thank you, I'm glad to be here !!!!

Loading...

welcome and I look forward to seeing how we can all make a great community together!

Hola bienvenido a esta maravillosa comunidad espero sea de mucho éxitos para ti y puedas aprender cosas nuevas te saluda tu amigo @hendeantoima

Awesome to see Grindabuck here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61