Introducing Myself to the Steemit Community - Happy to Be Here!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit! My name is Caroline Nettle and I am on here as @growthtools. Well this video was off the cuff, so of course I left out the bit about my passion for the environment and watching wild animals in their homes....and my intense love affair with all things chocolate and a deep love for learning.....

Anyway, this is me and I look forward to meeting you! Come on over and say hi!

Sort:  

Well done on your Intro Post and Video Caroline! :)

Thanks for the shout out! So great that you're posting here on lots of topics and so enthused! Great you're going to post about the trees and how it all progresses.

Thanks Michelle, still not sure I understand but will keep posting as and when! Thanks for the recommend! Love as always!

It all slots into place Caroline, we learn as we go along! Do ask about anything that's confusing you! Love to you :)

Hello @growthtools, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

Thanks Ethan! Followed and look forward to reading your posts! Thanks for the warm welcome!

Thank you! Look forward to reading your blogs!

Welcome to Steemit, Caroline. I loved watching your introduction video. 17 years selling CCTV wow! That is a long time. I would love to see more from you. Have fun planting a forest. Keep Steeming On! :)

Thanks firepower - still not sure what I am doing but will find out as I go! Yep, loved the paid for travel to weird and wonderful places and some of the customers are still my friends!

Just keep exploring and reading from some established authors it will give you more ideas. Glad to know that you still in touch with people you used to know, its become rare these days. Have fun.

Voted for your response to see if I am worth anything yet and sorry but no dosh for you! Will keep posting and seeing what others do! Thanks @firepower!

Don't worry about it, with time your voting power will increase as well.

Hi Caroline, welcome to steemit.

And welcome to the rather elite band of steemians in Wales. There are not many steemians in Wales - I think only around a dozen currently active.

I plant trees too.

OMG thats amazing. Where are you in Wales? I am in Carmarthen for now, looking in Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire and Ceredigion, and will settle once I have the land. Will follow your posts with interest! Was wondering if there were any Welsh steemians...thank you for saying hello!

I'm in Ceredigion. What sort of place are you looking for?

If you need any 'local knowledge' around the area just let me know.

You can find me in the HomesteadersOnline Discord channel if you need to get hold of me any time :

Currently around half an acre to rent in Carmarthenshire, Ceridigian, or Pembrokeshire. Will check out discord? Thanks @pennsif! Rocks to know there is someone kind of next door!

Hi Caroline. Welcome to steemit @growthtools 🙂 I have followed you, looking forward to your future blog posts. I blog about nature, scuba diving experiences and spiritual life. Check me out if you fancy, good luck with the forest 🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳

So we have a few things in common then. Will follow you back and looking forward to seeing your posts!

Yes, I think we have lots in common. I have been on steemit for 3 months now and this is the joy of it for me - finding people with common interests and buzzing off their articles. I'm from Liverpool in the UK btw, I love Wales and especially the welsh mountains 🌄 not really a city person tbh but have various health problems at the moment which prevent me from following my dreams to live a life out in nature. I went on one of my stress relieving escapes recently to a place in Wales called Aber Falls, do you know it? Anyway, I shall be writing one of my meditation in nature blogs about it soon. Nice to meet you Caroline 👍

Hey thats good to know you are uk....was thinking everyone was from elsewhere! Am living in a straw hut and trying to find the land! Have travelled most of my life, but want to find somewhere and start the forest. Hopefully next year. Will post how I am getting on! Sorry to hear about your health - am a healer.....loving the trees right now! Good to connect!

Ha ha, yes I have met 4 Uk folks so far on here there are a few of us about. I am the opposite in my goals for the future. I have been in Liverpool all my life with my longest travelling stint in South East Asia for 3 months. I am looking to up sticks and be a nomad in a year or two once I get my helth sorted. It's funny the way the rhythms of life work! Take care :)

Congratulations @growthtools, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5088 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $443.06. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow bit geek....so much to learn but that was a nice surprise! Love this, its so fun to see everyone jump on and comment. Will check you out!

Hi Caroline and welcome here. I hope you like it here and spend nice time among us :)

Thank you - look forward to seeing your photos!

Yes sure with pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91