Introductoring myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello friends,
25037155_1653674071362549_1125724169665773568_n_002.jpg

My name is Gwaine Egboh, I'm originally from Calabar but lives in benin, Nigerian. I was raised by a single mother in the suburb of Calabar, Biase. Being the only child, I was exposed to the rugged society were, back then drugs and pills were the other of the day.

“My goal in life as a kid back then wasn't far fetched from the goal of the average child - Doctor, Engineer, lawyer to name a few. I was falling in a downward spiral towards a point of no return. Over the years, I turned to marijuana and alcohol under a false belief it would allow me to escape my problems. It just made things worse. I had a loving family, yet I felt so empty inside. As if I had nothing.
25007406_456390861422890_8707553851948924928_n.jpg

“It started with the weed, then the pills (Ecstasy) and acid, making cocktails of all sorts of drugs, even overdosing to make the rushes last longer. I took copious amounts of these chemicals every day for as long as two years until I had a bad trip one night and went into toxic psychosis. I prayed and cried for this feeling to go away, I had voices in my head, had the shakes and couldn't leave home for six months. I became very withdrawn and thought everyone was watching me. I couldn’t walk in public places!"

Eventually, with the help of a friend who invited me to an ECK Seminar in Abuja, I wouldn't believe or imagine my life would ever be turned around for good. For the very first time in my life, I felt the slow burning and consuming love of God, caressing and suiting my entire being and bringing succor to my soul. Here the adventure of a renewed life began!
25019073_1727220683966776_1964516190059495424_n.jpg

I went back to completed my University education and also enrolled in Y-ray modelling Agency. I also learned fashion designing.And i must say, life wouldn't have been bearable without the unflinching love of my loving and caring mother. MOTHERS ARE GODS ON EARTH!!!

Currently, I'm a full time model, fashion designer and And your friend, LOL. I'm 5ft tall, a little fleshy and chocolate in complexion. I'm an extrovert to the core, I love to play, sing and hardly do a kick a day without visiting the gym. In as much as I cherish my lifestyle, I tolerate people with contrasting perceptions because variety is the spice of life.

My heartfelt gratitude goes to my penfriend @ifioklee who introduce me to be part of the steem blockchain and steemit; My little play here has shown me that great things lie ahead. I'd also like to solicit a most cordial relationship with every steemian and assistance, love and support in every way possible. In steemit I believe!

Thank you!

Gwaine Egbo

Sort:  

Welcome to a new you! This is a story that can inspire people who used drugs to have them enlighten that they can still change and renew there life. =)

hey G. you are welcome to steemit. I'm happy you found your way. i hope to see your good contributions to the community. and you are very beautiful too.

thank you so much my friend @ivanlager

Welcome and good luck on here! Consider following me and I'll follow you back :) @phil917

ok thanks

Hi Gwaine how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Waah great body u have dear great keep achieving new things dear and be yourself never let the world fool u lastly from now on I will upvote and follow ur post I hope you will do the same... let's grow together after all we are family 😄

definitely. i owe you too

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! I am also a new user and learning how steemit works. Follow me @byzantinehash and upvote my intro post if you like it.
If you are interested in crypto currency be sure to watch for new posts. I just made my first post on a series I am about to begin: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@byzantinehash/easy-to-mine-cryptocurrency-series-volume-1 don’t forget to upvote if you like it.

I love your fashion and style.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91