I'm HalfMonty and I'm a nobody

What's a halfmonty?

Not quite a full monty. Maybe I'm a little shy or I just haven't gotten to know you enough just yet.

It seems everyone's got an express purpose or mission or vision on this platform but I'm just a nobody. I found steemit as a result of searching for what else is out there that isn't attached to the monopolistic overlord platforms of invasion of privacy and tyranny of freedom of speech and expression. I really hope that is place will be the antithesis of those things. The voting and democratic nature of spreading content, ideas, fact and fiction without ideological czars deciding what gets seen and what doesn't is becoming ever more precious each day.


I'm in my twenties, my name is Mike, I don't have a picture for now, but I'm a real person. (if that matters to anyone) I'm a software developer by trade but fancy myself a bit of a Jack of all Trades. I dabble in just about everything that interests me and I have a lot of interests. 3d modelling, multimedia and graphics, playing various musical instruments, fixing cars, wood working, art in a couple different mediums and maybe a few other things here and there.

If I were to say I have one main focus and concern right now, it'd be the seemingly orchestrated attacks on the rights and freedoms of the individual by the current powers that be and I just hope places like this can foster a community strong enough to fend it off.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.


Welcome to Steem @halfmonty.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

OK, ya got my attention! Sound like a great guy, but kick that "inferiority complex" or w/e it is. Ya gotta take this opportunity and grab it by the THROAT, jump in with both feet and really curb-stomp it. I have a community that can help, a Bot that helps with votes. Check my blog and I have a link at the bottom of all my posts. For Minnow Boot Camp!

Hey hey, a reply that isn't copy pasted. I appreciate it. I may check out your blog but I'm already getting a little jaded by how shallow everyone's attempts at conversing are in lieu of just trying to make money. Is that all there is here? I've already got a 9-5 that I love and pays the bills. That's not what I'm here for.

Congratulations @halfmonty, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Hi @halfmonty! Welcome to the family. I'm an English teacher here in the Philippines. I wish that you discover a lot of possibilities here at Steemit community. I'm glad to be one of your friends. I will follow your Steemit journey. 😍 Inspire and influence! Happy steeming! 😉


Welcome to Steemit @halfmonty!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends.
Follow meDQmRoNjGbkCnzvGt6fRCeEK4XCK9a4mZfNQEsK3BKUu9qpQ.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76