Finally, I have a reason to quit Facebook.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

The only reason why I have kept Facebook is to keep in touch with old army buddies, which I have realized I seldom do anyways. Posting relevant political, financial news and opinions on my "soapbox" is shortly drowned out by cat photos, pyramid scheme network marketing scams from people I grew up with, and the usual mindless sports or celebrity gossip.

Finally, I can leave all that behind and chat with like-minded individuals who are interested in building a community of thinkers. Thank you all for taking the leap forward as I have, and I look forward to interacting with as many of you as I can.

-Tony

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I hear you my friend, Im almost done with facebook, I actually just keep it going to keep in touch with people ive met from other parts of the world.
Welcome to steemit!
If you want you can add a picture of yourself holding a sign with your username and the word "steemit", that way you will get more visibility and more upvotes!
Happy steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70