Introducing Myself to Steemit: My first Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Whoa! I can't believe I am finally in here. My cousin @zam398 made my account a few weeks ago.And after waiting for more than 2 weeks my account got finally approved. I was about to give up but my cousin encourage me to continue and wait because the platform has a lot to offer. I am very thrilled and exited to experience all of that.

I am Princess Dayne Enomar, 17 years old from Philippines and my birthday is a few days away which will be on June 12 I'll be turning to 18 which is something very important milestone in my life. I am currently a Grade 12 students Under Humanities and Social Sciences in De Lasalle University Ozamiz City. I have many dreams in life like becoming a nurse someday since my mother is my inspiration in Life and she is a midwife. I have a big dream in life and my main priority is to help my family someday. I want to really be a good daughter to my parents and I don't want them to get disappointed in me. Someday ambition in life will be realized, I just need to be responsible and hardworking.


My family


image.jpeg

If there is something that is very close to my heart that is my family. In that photo are my mother, father and my 2 cousins. Unfortunately my little brother was not present at that moment as he was on Aunts house. I grow up very close to my mom and dad and I am very thankful to have them in life.

I am family oriented and this is something that I value the most. Although we are not a perfect family, we try to do our best to stay happy and positive in life. Family means everything to all of us, right? It's very hard to imagine not having them in lives.

My only advice to everyone is that never ever take your parents for granted or any moments. We are so busy growing up that we might often forget that they are growing old. No matter how busy we are, always have some time with your family and love ones. Always be thankful and treasure the moment that you're with them.


Singing is my Hobby
Ever since I was just 4 years old, my mother told me that I always sing. I had even memorized the song "To love you more" By Celine Dion. That's how they discover that I might have potential in singing. Since then, they always encourage me and teach me new songs, I also learned how to play piano and guitar. My parents has a great influenced in my singing now. Currently I am Vocalist in local band in our community and I am very thankful for that. We all have a talent I believe that God has given us, it is just a matter of discovering it into the right time. Singing is something that God has given to me and I will be forever thankful and cherish the opportunity I have now.


My View on life

For me I can really say that life is wonderful. Although my life is not perfect I am very thankful for everything that I have right now. Living life and knowing your purpose makes life a lot easier I guess. I am very optimistic because I truly believe that being positive despite of the challenges and obstacles given to you, there will always be a way and a solution to it. I can really say that in my 17 years of existence, we have our own problem to solve that will surely help us grow and to be a better individuals. So love the life you're having now and always be thankful.


My Expectation on Steemit

image.png

For now I am just so overwhelm to start blogging and start writing. I am expecting myself to have fun in here and to be able to engage myself with other people. I am very excited to share to you my talent and perspective in life life.

My cousin also told me that there are a lot of people here who are very generous and helpful especially to the beginners like @surpassinggoogle , @bayanihan @bobbylee and many more. I am also hoping to meet new people in here too.

Thank you everyone, I hope I did well on my first post 💘💓
Love,
Princess Dayne

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEMIT. hope the community will get some amazing content from you.

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Welcome to steemit. Thanks for sharing your info. I did not expect that there is DLSU there in ozamis

Welcome to steemit Princess, seems like you're really dedicated and all the best with your goals! Will you be sharing more of your music with us? :)

@hamzasmith398, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, hamzasmith398! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here in this awesome community :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Wow so much comments thank you so much for the warm welcome

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steem, @hamzasmith398!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2854 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00