Introduction - Hans the photographer (and cryptogeek)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DSC07271-HDR-Edit.jpg
Sunset at the Twelve Apostles on the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, Australia

Hello Steem World!

I'm a photographer and crypto-enthusiast. I've been observing Steem from the sidelines ever since I got into crypto back in April 2017. My first real introduction to Steem was through watching @quickfingersluc's (who used to call himself The Happy Steem Trader) excellent YouTube videos about trading. More recently I helped get my photographer buddy @justinmullet into crypto and he headed straight for Steem and started cranking out content. I watched for a bit, got jealous, and jumped in too! Thanks, Justin!

I'll be sharing a mix of old* and new photos on this blog.

DSC02705-HDR-Edit.jpg
Sligachan Bridge in the misty Scottish Highlands of The Isle of Skye

If you're impatient, you can see some of my older content here:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hansmast/
Blog: http://hansmast.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HansMastPhotography/

If anyone has any Steem-specific tips or suggestions on the format of photography you'd like to see, please leave me some comments letting me know.

Thanks everyone!
-Hans

* In the sense that:

  1. I've posted it elsewhere to social media already or
  2. That I've taken the photo a long time ago (I have an enormous backlog of photos to edit)
Sort:  

Welcome man :) Awesome pictures! You should definitely head over to @czechglobalhosts and compete in his daily picture challenges!
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Wow, awesome, thanks! I already follow @czechglobalhosts after skimming what they posted, appreciating the quality of it, and because of my burning desire to visit Prague. However, I didn't realize there were contests I could join. Looks fantastic!

The contests are great Hans! Different continent for each day of the week. I've not scored first, yet still earned several $2-$4 SBD prizes and a few good upvotes.

Welcome to Steem Community @hansmast! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice photos, Welcome to Steemit!!

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit dude! So, the moment I saw your last name, combined with @justinmullet I was quick to assume that you probably have the same roots that I do. I checked your Facebook and it looks like 4 people I know like your page, and you're from the same town that my sister lives at. You aren't by chance Mennonite in some form are you?

I most certainly am! I'm Amish-Mennonite. I don't think I know any Webers around here, though I know a few from Kitchener/Waterloo, Ontario area. Thanks so much for the welcome. Looking forward to the incredible potential of this platform! I have some networking ideas to get a bunch more pro photographers over here. Stay tuned.

Well I'm just gonna hop in here since I'm from the same background as @aweber. Welcome to Steemit! Glad to have you here. Also, always weird how small the world is when you run into people with Mennonite roots haha.

Ha, I knew it! My sister married a Miller, who runs a dairy farm out there. Doubtful you know them, but still cool. I know a few people from out there. Small world, ha.

@aweber your brother-in-law BM is my second cousin. My mom is a first cousin to OM and my buddy (who I ate supper with last night) works at their dairy for them. #WinningTheMennoniteGame

Well, of course! I should have known we are legitimately connected, haha. That's crazy.

One more menno checking in. I saw the name and knew you had to be. Looks like we have 6 FB friends in common! I've been to Hutch quite a few times. Welcome to Steemit!

Ha! We Amish/Mennos are known for being on the cutting edge of tech, eh? 🤣

Hola amigo, suerte en la divertida plataforma de steemit!

Welcome to Steemit Hans! You're gonna rock it here! 🚀


Welcome to Steemit @hansmast!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @introbot and @bycoleman. Thanks for this helpful intro! You may consider adding a link to the post I just wrote to either this template comment that you are posting (best of course! grin) or to your "How does Steemit actually work?" post. I found my post addresses the one remaining pain point of getting Steem working well after getting an account: https://steemit.com/steemit/@hansmast/introduction-and-answers-to-common-questions-how-to-transfer-steem-from-exchanges-binance-bittrex-etc-to-your-steemit-wallet

Yes, I noticed your post. Very nicely done. Keep it up and you will go far!
Blessings!

Welcome to Steemit, hansmast! I wish you an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :)

Hello welcome to STEEM family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28