My first post on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! :)


Let me introduce myself! My name is Victoria. I live in small touristic town in Ukraine. I’m freelancer, TV shows fan, dog-fancier and pizza lover! I'm still looking for my place in this world.

And now I’m interesting in design and photography. Unfortunately, it is now what I studied in university. So I decided to learn it by myself. I already have a small modest portfolio on microstocks.

I’m just amateur photographer. Please do not be too strict in criticism. Now I try to improve my skills and plan to buy new better camera. Do you have any advices what camera to choose? I’m looking for not expensive DSLR camera.

I have adorable German shepherd dog. She's my little pride. During the past year we participated in 6 Dog Shows and brought home a bunch of medals and awards!

Is she cute? :)

I think it is enough for start. See you in my new posts!

Don’t forget to follow and unvote! :)  


Sort:  

Hello hardvicore! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello @hardvicore! Welcome to the community!!

Greetings, hardvicore! I wish you the best journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :)Enjoy!

Thank you very much! :)

Вiтаю)) Прекрасні фото собачки. Ви можете зайти до нас, якщо захочете https://discord.gg/yP7AfQ

Дякую, я вже там)

Привет из Польши ;-)

Привет-привет)

Привет и добро пожаловать!)) Какая собака, потискать дается?)

Привет, спасибо) О, да, она это дело любит)

Вітаємо.

Долучайтесь до нашої спільноти у Steemit.

https://discordapp.com/invite/xss7wcG

Hi, Victoria..Добро пожаловать! Так приятно, что ты с нами. Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, просто разместите их здесь, и я попытаюсь помочь, если смогу. Удачи!

Я люблю вашу страну, и много лет назад я провел там много лет в Луганске.

Здравствуйте, спасибо большое!

Pozhalste...paka!

Приветствую!

Здравствуйте)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12