HARRY SPEED; the new Steemit sensation

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, so as the usual ritual I decided to come up with my own #introduceyourself post. So much to say about me, but then I'll try to say everything in a wrap.
I'm Ekom Harry, Nigerian by Nationality. I'm from Akwa Ibom State, presently living in a city called Uyo in my state of origin. I'm 25 [most people say I look older, lol].
I'm a civil engineering graduate from the University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria who's got an unquenchable passion for entertainment. I drum, speak, act, write and direct. I'm yet to go all international, lol. C360_2018-01-21-09-30-19-462.jpg

Growing up

I'm the last in a family of 4 children. It was a bit easy at the start. You know you ain't got people you actually supposed to set the pace for... Had quite spiritual parents and y'all know that means regimented play time and all for me..
It was still an experience though, and I'm still grateful for my folks; my dad in blessed memory and loving mom, siblings too ( kisses )

Social life

I really was a bookworm back in high, so it gave me little time to socialize and all. But contrary to that, college days was just something else. Got into dancing in my first year (don't worry I ain't that fab,lol) and that really got Me in this web of entertainers then, rappers, comedians and the likes. That was my break out. I started enjoying making friends, hanging out, traveling, going on fun rides to "nowhere" with my squad then. Today I rarely find it difficult to hold down a conversation or start up one with anyone (not insane folks though, lol). So in a scale of ten, socially I'll be an 8.

Passion

I've got a mad penchant for entertainment generally. I started drumming in my church far back before I was a teenager. Was consistent and very devoted to it, until acting and all that concerns it showed up (my new Boo, lol). squarephoto_2017626223857694.jpg

First time I ever did a stage play was in a church concert in 2007, don't ask...minor role it was for sure. I fell for acting, and with time I got better and all.
C360_2016-12-29-21-03-13-794.jpg
The thing about acting was that, with less efforts, I could really achieve loads, and my audience love for me started growing by the day. Presently I've got about 4 theatre groups I'm Part of, 2 of which I am Director1 and Director3 and I've acted diverse roles too. IMG_1450.JPG

I also developed my scriptwriting skills from earlier last year and I've got some spoken words projects too to my name.
I actually believe that this new found love of mine (acting) would introduce me to nations of the world and get me to meet kings and queens. Errrmmm what to say?? Okay that should be that for my passion..
C360_2016-10-05-19-36-53-219.jpg
Oh I forgot, I'm a compere too(party and the likes) . I talk the talk, lol

So. I'd love to say a big thank you to my friend @yhubie for introducing me to steemit. She blew my mind with the figures she was telling and I couldn't help but to get signed up. And to my first friend on this platform @inedible, you'll get bigger fam. Thanks to one of the most hilarious ladies I've met, @dakiniskydancer you are loved. And to this one person who came to my rescue when I was I was stuck (dude taught me how to follow people,FYI I'm not a dummy, lol) and has been my personal tutor, lol thanks a million bro @svemirac
And to all the cool people I look forward to meet on this platform, I love y'all a lot.
I'm certain it will be a great time here on Steemit. Looking forward to improving my writing skills, making cool friends and why would I ever forget... Making some benjamins, lol.

Ekom Harry, aka Mr. H
Thank you Steemians
Thank you Steemit.com
Love y'all
Peace ✌

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

A drummer with a fresh and hip looking sense of style that seems to have a great sense of humor you will be a great addition to the platform. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just scroll down Here
Also here is another contest I have going on Here

hello and welcome @harryspeed17~~

Welcome to steemit harryspeed17! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. There's loads of people from the University of Uyo joining here it seems, is it quite a big deal over there?

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my third post on BAT but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

welcome to steem

Congratulations @harryspeed17, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome Ekom Harry, great to have you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49