Hello Steem (from the correct account this time)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

First of all, I am so sorry my first post was a screw up.... For those who noticed and now know. My uncle @mrunderstood is allowing me to live with him and his family for awhile. I was using his computer and I thought I had logged out of his account and into mine, but I accidentally posted my introduction on his account. I edited it and erased it, and texted him to tell him what I did... He introduced me to steem and sold me on the anonymity, and now I publicized a connection between us, which kind of takes a bit of that away. Anyhow...

intropost.jpg

I have made a lot of mistakes in my life. I have served time in prison. I have deceived people and manipulated people for my benefit. I have hurt people. That is not who I am, it is a result of a long series of very bad choices I made and trusting people I should not have. Not quite the normal introduction I supposed, but I have learned blunt honesty is the best policy.

I have been reading on here for a long time and it seems like a good group of people, I finally got the nerve to create an account and give it a try. I am here primarily because I feel like I need to anonymity of the blockchain based social media platform to talk and be myself.

I am in my mid 40's and starting my life over, and I have to say it has been very eye opening. As many people before me have said... If only I knew then what I knew now... but looking at the past will only make me sad, looking at the future I believe everything is positive.

Ok, all that being said. My interests are life in general, the outdoors, my kids... I am a health nut and will likely write a lot about ideas I try out and find benefit from. I may go off on rants at times, but nothing bad. I tend to think as I type and almost through the writing if that makes sense. If I ever become too confusing, please tell me and I will try to explain better.

Well, If anyone is still reading at the point I may have some hope of finding a place to call my own and a community of people that I can interact with. I hope that will be the case.

Sort:  

Hello hated! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit

thank you

One of the things I love to say to young people is to live a life worth talking about. Many today have put being "normal" on a pedestal. You definitely have an interesting story to tell!

Well done for being on here and sharing your story.

I look forward to your future posts!

@kabir88
Steem On

Thank you for the warm welcome.

Welcome buddy. I hope you find this the outlet you need. You have made amazing progress and have yourself on the right path. So many people, especially young ones could benefit greatly from knowing you story. It is not mine to tell, so I will not, but I encourage you to think about it. Regardless, welcome to steemit. I'm pretty new here myself. Make you you vote for my witness server, or I may have to raise you rent to keep it running :)

Welcome to Steem, @hated!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3173 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

@hated you are welcome to steem community..

thank you

You got SNEKKED!
Because we slithered across your content and we love your post!!

First I would like to welcome you to this amazing platform and I want to thank you for such an honest intro post! If you ever need a helping hand feel free to join the server I mention below. In the group are many great steemians who are always willing to lend a helping hand where needed!

You Got Snekked is a manual curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord
We would love to welcome you to our community and connect! So don't hold back and come and say hello on Discord.

Congratulations @hated! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

welcome to steemit world and follow me with your upvote for crypto news updates.


Welcome to Steemit @hated!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97