NEWBIEHERE! :)

Hello everyone! I am Jeremiah or Jaya for short, 20 years of age, a Forest Ranger. I graduated in University of the Philippines Los Baños, and is currently taking a Bachelor’s Degree in Forestry in the same University to become a licensed forester someday. I don’t actually have any idea why I pursue this course. Haha! But later on, I realized that maybe I really care for our forest environment and to help people conserve our natural resources.

12096144_883241415057274_6502390298862017177_n.jpg
This photo was taken during our field in Pagbilao, Quezon.

26111969_1483328695048540_8855562871234695876_n.jpg

My path in being a Forest Ranger gave me a lot of ups and hella down (haha!) But I learned many things like identifying different kinds of plants and memorizing it's common name, scientific name and of course, family name (but I can't remember all of them now XD ).

15078536_1135644839863967_4287533897909838965_n.jpg

After two and a half years of my hard work, I finally got my sablay! (yehey!) though it is just the start of the new journey I am taking right now. More struggles more fun hahaha!

ODP_2324.JPG
Me,wearing a Sablay

Aside from being a student, I'm also a member of music ministry in our church community (yah,I'm a singer hahaha!) I've been a member for 12 years. Our group joined singing competition held at San Pablo City, Laguna and we won 1st place on it.

1540404_785789231525779_699292.jpg
Our 10th year anniversary

I am joining Steemit to share my interests and my talent. I am fond of music. I love singing, though I’m not sure if singing loves me (kidding!). Hopefully, I could find time posting some song cover, my OOTD’s, and some other stuffs that I love.
I’m a bit excited as a new member of Steemit Community. Can’t wait to learn more about it! Any comments or suggestions would be much much MUCH appreciated. 😊

20180307_183647.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

HELLO DEAR!
WELCOME TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY 😊
ENJOY!!

welcome!

fav here :)

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Hello Jaya and welcome to Steemit. You will find there are venues for your singing here with #Dtube and #Dsound.
I hope you enjoy your time here and look forward to seeing your posts and hearing you sing.

soon, I will post my latest song cover. thanks! :)

Looking forward to it. Let me know when you do,

Hola quisiera invitarte a formar parte de nuestra comunidad Familia Romana https://discord.gg/BH2Bps

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

It's nice to meet you Jeremiah. Welcome to Steemit! I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, I would appreciate if you would follow me back. :)

me too, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56