A writer, A scientist, A programmer... A short intoduction of myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!


I am Oluwaseun Adeyemi (don’t mind if you cannot pronounce), from Ondo State, Nigeria, a graduate of Microbiology and currently serving as a Graduate Assistant.

My graduation picture I write short fictions, scientific articles and reviews of my “many researches”. I just write and keep them on my PC, which is the more reason I am extra glad to be on a platform like this. I also enjoy developing web applications to solve problems and learning new stuffs every day.
I would like to meet fellow content creators, learn a great deal from them, contribute actively to the development of communities I will eventually join, and build up a very good reputation. I am really more than glad to be here. Steemit welcome image

A little ordeal signing up


After a week and five days, still no email from steemit, I wouldn’t let my mentor have peace. “I have not been approved yet” was my way of saying hello to him every morning. He was also trying to use the steem invite to create an account for me, that also won’t just work out (may be technical issues, we do conclude). It seemed like steemit inc. had it out for me massively, while my patience was fading off gradually. I will browse the steemit.com website and read on scientific write ups, short stories and steem related blogs and couldn’t even upvote nor comment on wonderful contents. It was like browsing Facebook with like and comment functionality withheld from me. I couldn’t help but wonder how fulfilling I’d be if I had authored those contents. Then I also joined the probably hundreds or thousands of people direct messaging on steem chat with complaints of delayed account approval, filled a form and was advised to wait for another one week.
All thanks to my mentor @gentleshaid he never got tired of trying the steem invite, and eventually on Friday 1st of June, 2018, it actually went through. Two days ago, at a little past noon, my account was approved and good to go…Hurray!.

The Scientific me… A summarized recall


In the year 2013 (I was a fresh undergraduate), I read in a book that viruses are inert in air. I took a pen and a book, and began to meditate on this statement. After about five minutes I wrote down some premises (don’t mind the terms, I was still fresh into biological science back then), which included:

  • viruses are inert in air
  • There are viral diseases that are communicated from an infected individual to a susceptible host through air (Using the right term - airborne viral diseases)
  • these viral diseases are only communicated when there is a level of closeness with the infected individual
My conclusion therefore was that for a viral disease to be “properly communicated” by air, there’s a time “t” which is the maximum time the virus should remain in air before landing on the closest susceptible individual.
That was the beginning of my scientific thoughtful living

I would have love to write a simple "Hello Steemit" php program, but the interpreter was designed to read and interpret probably all code tags


Thanks for reading!
Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @herbayomi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot

@introbot Thanks!... I will go through the links one after the other and I am following you right away.
Once again thanks

Welcome man ;) Since you seem to be interested in #science, be sure to check out @steemstem, a science society here on STEEM!
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Oh yeah! I did joined @steemstem already. I'm so interested in #science. Wow! resteeming!... thanks a great deal @welcoming

welcome to steemit. your the community. have a great day.

Welcome @herbayomi

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Okay many thanks.. I will join immediately

Welcome, herbayomi! Best wishes for make many new friends here on Steemit! Life is beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Oh thanks... I'm really grateful. I'll join those groups immediately

Welcome to Steem, @herbayomi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2768 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Greetings...
Happy to see you join Steemit 👍, I follow you and Let's be friends by following each other 😊 , if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net, I hope can help you to know about Steemit
Kind regards

I will follow you right away. Thanks for the friendly gesture, I'm more than ready to learn from you

You're welcome @herbayomi enjoy steemit 4 sure :)

Welcome to Steemit @herbayomi
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.

Thanks @jyotirmay
okay... I will

Gracias por unirte a Steemit donde podrás compartir conmigo y con muchas personas más.

Estoy contento de estar aquí...Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86