A Quick Intro

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

This is a sort of an extension to my account @wdoutjah. I so love photography and I can only post on weekends on my other account thus the creation of this extension.

Again, Herbert here, a lazy shutterbug and poor traveler from the Queen City of the South, Cebu. Born from the Land of Promise, Mindanao (Surigao to be exact) and been living in Cebu for more than 10 years now. I am father of 2 girls (a big princess and a small one), and a husband to a one fine beautiful woman.

I have a quite boring job (still thankful), I am a corporate slave for over 3 years now, working as a digital marketing strategist for an Australian-owned BPO business here in Cebu. I do freelance works after office hours thought, I usually caters to web development, web and graphic design and digital marketing stuff as well.

When I started my photography journey, my interests where into landscape, portrait and sports. When I officially started Steemit last January, I was hooked with @juliank's daily challenges as well as other photo contests and was able to score some wins.

Here's my current standing after I stopped joining almost 2 months ago.

Account Level: 4
Total XP: 934.35/1600.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 48
Total contest wins: 12

As of the moment, I am focusing and advocates on mobile photography. This medium is kinda hard but there are sweet rewards. With mobile photography, I was able to bag some recognitions,

Winner – ASUS Zentalk Philippines – See-nic Philippines Photo Contest (2016)
Finalist – Dyan Lang Sinulog Photo Contest (2017)
Winner – Huawei Mobile Behind Portrait Photography Workshop – Cebu (2017)
Top 10 Photos for Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk - Leaders Competition
Runner Up: The Rush Photo Contest by Globe Telecoms

This hobby has introduced a lot of exciting and awesome things. I met a lot of very good friend friends who taught me a lot of things also. Being into photography I guess was one of the most exciting event that happened in my life (aside from having my family). I also organized photography-related events.

Here are some of the photography events I have organized all through these years

Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk 2013 (Olango Island)
Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk 2015 (Liloan, Cebu)
Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk 2016 (Mandaue City)
SouthWalk: South Heritage Photowalk 2014
SouthWalk: South Heritage Photowalk 2016
SouthWalk: South Heritage Photowalk 2017
SouthWalk: South Heritage Photowalk 2018
This is Cebu! A Google Local Guides Photowalk
CEMENTOURYO 2016 (A Cememetery Photo Tour)
CEMENTOURYO 2017 (A Cememetery Photo Tour)
Yuletide in the Highlands (For Google Local Guides Volunteer Day)
MidTown Photowalk (For Google Local Guides #MapYourWorld Week)
#GoingMobile: A Drift Stories Photo Project (Life Long Project)
Kabilin Photowalk 2017 – A Cebu Heritage Mobile Photowalk (ASUS Exclusive)
Kabilin Photowalk 2018 – A Cebu Heritage Mobile Photowalk (May 2018)
Conquer Cebu: 1st Cebu Huawei Mobile Photowalk
Conquer Cebu 2.0: Huawei Invades Parkmall
Sinulog 2018 Photo Contest (Sponsored by Huawei)
#MindTheNow: Butuan - A Blogging & Mobile Photography Workshop (Jan 13 2018)

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! I hope you like it here and do well

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hey bro another good post.
I am shocked that not one of the other comments on this post actually read your post WOW! I read it and am wondering how you have any time for your family? How you have time for more than your BPO job?
One thing is for sure living in the Philippines you will have plenty of beautiful subjects to photograph. And landscapes too lol.
Do you ever get to visit your home in Surigao? Mom and Pop still live there? @lovenfreedom and I have always thought that Mindanao would be the best Island to live on. Seems that many taught to fear the place but I think it is for other reasons than safety.

Wow!!!! Welcome to steemit sir @herbertkikoy! You will surely love here and will contribute good quality photographs. For sure!

Thanks @morken.. This is @wdoutjah aka Horus by the way :D

Welcome to steemit kabayan.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]


Welcome to Steemit @herbertkikoy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit herbertkikoy. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

hi @herbertkikoy Welcome again to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

hi herbet just upvoted and followed you i am new here as well

Welcome to the family @herbertkikoy! I'm sure marami akong matutunan about your photography skills. following you already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71