Traveling on crypto

Hey guys,
For those who where always interested in if its possible to life of crypto and how to do so I thought I share my expierience & adventures with you!

I'm from a small toen in germany and worked as a insurance salesman and financial in my own company for a couple of years.
My friend Lion came over one day and told me about how to print your own money in a legal way, for sure I was interested. So I get to know crypto and mining the first time in 2016.

Even when I've heard before about bitcoin I never spend much attention to it.

After 2 month of earning from mining researching I decided to change my life dramatically.

Always I dreamed about a live abroad traveling through the world like a nomad and explore diffrent countries and cultures.

So I sold everything back home invested roughly half of it in Bitcoin and started my journey of traveling around the world in australia.

My travels took me around australia to new zealand, indonesia, malaysia and vietnam.
For the moment I "stopped" traveling and stay on Bali for a couple of month.

So how was I am able to do this? Sure the huge bull run in 2017 was a reason for it. The bigger rewards in mining does there part back then as well. But now? The market is down, mining not profitable at all and if you aren't a good trader it's not that much fun and even if is it trveling when you have to trade all day?

My answer in this bear market are masternodes they create a good passive income and with the right hosting service it's not even a lot of effort ti get your first node running.

Sure a dashnode is not affordable for the most of us and how to make sure I pick the right one. It is a risky market but hey we are in crypto how risky can it be?

Are some of you guys into masternodes? If yes whats your favorite coins and how do you host them?

For me polis & zcoin are 2 of my favorites and I'm using cryptoselfmade as my hosting plattform!

Cheers guys
IMG_20181129_135859_730.jpg

Sort:  

Nice blog, you've visited many countries. It would be nice if you could share some of the more impressive photos from your travels.

You got a 0.51% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @myfinanceteacher!

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)


Welcome to Steem @hfnetworks.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

That’s cool to hear as I’m moving into that direction of traveling n living off crypto.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice, how are you going to do this? Are you trader or did you get in early?

Mostly trader but have found some other crypto social media platforms to make money off of as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steem hfnetworks! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

I love to travel too.

You were upvoted by @hobo.media for $0.01!

Want regular $0.01 upvotes for your post? Get added on @hobo.media's upvote stream list for automatic upvotes.

Currently it requires 220 SP for you to be able to increase your own upvote by $0.01, but you can receive regular $0.01 upvotes from @hobo.media just by delegating only 10 SP to @hobo.media.

It's easy, just use this delegation tool: Delegation Manager

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64