All About Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I'm Himani Tokas from Delhi, India. I joined steemit 15 days back. And I'm pretty much satisfied after joining this platform because now I don't have to wait to get approved for advertisements for earning. Also this platform is different from other platforms like Blogger because it works as a community and people here support others.

Now let's come back to the topic and let me introduce myself. First of all I'm thankful to steemit and it's members from providing me the opportunity for introducing myself in front of highly reputed writers and bloggers.

In this world of extroverts, I'm an introvert and I feel blessed to posses this trait because this is the only reason that I am able to think this much that so many creative things come to my mind and I'm able to pen them down.

It's very hard for me to speak to unknown people and expressing my views so this platform is very helpful to me because writing is a child's play for me as far I think. I'm not saying that I'm a perfect being and I write fluently, But when I compare this skill of mine to other traits that I posses, I find this most powerful.

I'm currently doing B.Tech in CSE(last year). I did my schooling from Kendriya Vidyalaya J.N.U. Actually I can't say much about me because I have just started and I'm exploring myself.

So, this was all about me and I'm glad to be a part of this platform.

29103621_1600467743342195_3068813820152512512_n.jpg

Sort:  

greetings, charming Himani

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you so much

Hey girl, I'm Joey Oatmeal, and you are lovely and love your hair, so long.

I love them too

Welcome to the Steem blockchain.

I hate to tell you this though, but this is part of the internet. You can't really tell who are extroverts or introverts here. Someone posting vlogs every day and taking videos of these amazing places they go might actually suck at interacting with people. In fact, quite a few vloggers barely even talk to people, even when they're out and about. They just have a camera in their face, talking to it. That's not to say all of them though. There are of course lots of people that love to go out and meet people. On the internet, you can show the part of you that you want to be though.

That means that you don't have to show people the hours or even days or weeks that you spent in your apartment doing nothing, you can show them that time you went out on that hike, just to make a post. Or you can spend all your money for the week at some stupid cafe to make a post about it. Of course, I don't recommend this. There's not guaranteed income on here, and it's much easier to be yourself. But that self can be a bit less flawed and not quite so afraid to tell people their feelings.

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing.
have a good time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Welcome to steemit!

I found this extensive guide very helpful for understanding the steem system.

One (maybe stupid) question: What exactly is CSE?^^

Computer science and engineering though I'm not very studious because many subjects in this branch I don't like

Aah, I see. Do you like science in general? Then you should really check out @steemstem, the science community here on Steemit.

I actually liked science a lot but my interests keep on changing I still love all scientific facts and fascinating truths of science

@himanitokas Nice to know about you.

Welcome to Steemit community. Hope so, we will see more content from you further.

Welcome Himani...and be supportive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86