My first post and introduction!

Hey Steemians, I have been on this amazing website for a little over a month now. Mainly reading and enjoying the great content here. Now that I have spent some time familiarizing myself with this site and realizing the great community here, I figured I would introduce myself and write my first post. My name is Daniel and I live in the Salt Lake City Utah. I love everything crypto and I can't wait to see how blockchain technology changes the future. It is such an amazing time we live in and I am so excited to be a part of this. The possibilities in the future are endless.

SLC.jpg

Anyway I am currently getting ready to start living the vanlife! I love living minimally and traveling all over the place. Also love the outdoors and nature. I currently have a Ford E350 extended van that I am in the progress of building out for travel. I would love to share my van build, travels and lifestyle if anyone is interested in adventures and living simply. Ill be posting pictures and my experiences from my travels and adventures. The most amazing part is, that all of this has been made available to me because of the opportunities presented from cryptocurrency and my amazing family.

I plan on posting a bunch of great information on my van build, travels throughout the US and vanlife. Also all of my thoughts and opinions as far as cryto markets and investment opportunities. I also enjoy writing about random topics that peak my interest. My main goal is to create great content that people enjoy. I hope to help and inspire people to do better and enjoy all of the wonderful things in life. If you want to join along for the adventure or if your interested in my way of living, definitely feel free to follow and join me on my journey. So excited to be here on steem, and I cant wait to grow and help other steemians grow.

I wanted to add more picture here but I am currently at work and don't have access to my files. Probably should have waited to get home but I was to excited to make this post lol. I will be adding plenty of photo's in future posts so stayed tuned and follow me on this wonderful ride we call life.

Shout out to @LastChance He is my father and he is the one who introduced me to steemit. If your interested in poetry please check him out. Thanks everyone who reads, upvotes, and follows along. I cant wait to share my story and interests and I hope you will join me.

Till my next post, Peace out and take care fellow steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks so much, Im sure I will

Welcome to Steem Community @hippieshyt! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank for the reminder. Ill check it out.

Welcome to Steemit community! Good luck with all the upcoming posts! Steem on!

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hippieshyt to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey @hippieshyt,

That picture is fucking fantastic. Did you do some kind of post-manipulation to it? The mountains behind the city look great, really nice picture.

You mentioned that "The most amazing part is, that all of this has been made available to me because of the opportunities presented from cryptocurrency". What do you mean by that? Do you do crypto trading?

Thanks so much, I did nothing to the picture at all, it did come out very well though. Mostly I have been investing money in bitcoin and other altcoins just letting it grow. I do trade when I see a good opportunity though. I have been lucky so far in my investments and they have helped me get where I am today. I do plan on learning and trading more often though.

Welcome to SteemIt! Success!

Thanks so much. Glad to be here!

Welcome mate! What a beautiful backdrop to your city! I've got a Toyota Troopcarrier that i've fitted out a little bit for travel. I absolutely love getting away. The only impediment now is cost of fuel and not having any money. I've even thought of giving up my house and living on the road. Might still happen one day. See you round!

Thank you, I would love to see what you have done to that Troopcarrier. It seems money is always an issue when traveling but getting away is so worth it. I have only used my van for camping trips so far, till I finish the build and start my trip this spring.

Money has become such an issue for me that I've seriously considered selling my small house and living on the road permanently. There's a few downsides with that, not least that I'm getting a bit older these days and I don't like the idea of ending out my days living in the back of a troopcarrier.. ;) . I suppose I could show up at a psychiatric ward when the time comes and claim that I am insane, the evidence being that I live in the back of a car... :p

I'm sorry to hear that, I wish you luck and hope things work out for you. I think we are all a little insane in our own kind of ways lol.

Haha, yep.

I cannot wait for you to share your travels. It will really be exciting!

Yes it will, I cannot wait. There are so many beautiful places I will be going to, and can't wait to share it here with everyone. Thank for your interest and the upvote.

You are welcome. Please do put some sample photos of you on this post to give us a glimpse of who you are and what you do. I followed you. ^^

Yea will do. thanks so much!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you I appreciate the tips

Welcome to Steem! Look forward to the build will follow. Feel free to follow or contact me if you need anything! great community

Awesome thanks so much, I appreciate it and will check out your account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21