Hey! I'm the new guy!

Hey fellow Steemians!

Let me introduce myself: My name is Niklas, I'm from Germany and I'm a software developer in his early 20s by day and a lazy procrastinator(also in his early 20s) 😅 by night.

I just recently found out about Steemit through a YouTube video by @sempervideo. Link here. The video is in German though, so I bet most of you aren't going to find any value in it.😉

I'd love to spend as much of my free time with you guys as possible, to enjoy your content and to post quality content on my own as well. For my own content I will focus on a topic that has become one of my favourite hobbies during the last few months.

Guitar effects pedals!

That's right, those little prohibitively expensive boxes of aluminium that make your guitar sound good. Especially fascinating for me is the DIY aspect of the pedal community. Turns out you can build these things for yourself for a fraction of the cost of a brand name pedal.

My plan is to post anything from build reports including demos of pedals I've built and will be building(expect one of these posts a month) as well as resources that are going to be handy if you decide to build a pedal on your own like beginner guides, shopping recommendations, circuit layouts and more!

If that sounds like something you could enjoy, give me a follow and join me on this journey. 😁

You will be able to find me in diy, guitar and electronics for the most part!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! :) Steem on!

Hallo Niklas und herzlich willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Vielen Dank! Den Discord werd ich mir mal angucken ;)

Hello Niklas! welcome to steemit! looking forward to seeing more of your post!

Thanks, I'll try to post enjoyable content!

Congratulations @hobbit9797, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome @hobbit9797 to Steemit! Great introduction and thanks for sharing. I added, followed, and upvoted you on Steemit, will be awesome if you check out my written posts and follow me as well. If you like my post please upvote and resteem, and I hope we can stay connected and support each other~ :)!!!

Thanks! I'll checkout your blog ;)

@hobbit9797 thanks! looking forward to your thoughts around my posts! Upvoted your comment to support~

whats up new guy!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hobbit9797 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Ich freue mich auf Deine deutschsprachigen Artikel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69