Hi Steemians! My Introduction to steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful Steemians how are you all? Mic check is this thing on?? 

Well I guess it is time to properly introduce myself. My name is Alexia (HolisticDarling) and I am an author and holistic wellness blogger from the UK.    

Some of the things that I love… 

Writing ~ both fiction & non-fiction,  

Reading ~ my nose is always between a book (currently reading: Inside a Silver Box by Walter Mosley

Blogging ~ I blog about holistic wellness

Travelling ~ The world is to be explored 

Cooking ~ Delicious vegan food, yes I’m vegan 

Laughing until my stomach hurts ~ because life.. 

Creating memories ~ Which I now plan to document on Steemit, lucky me,  

and teaching my HolisticDarlings to be fearless and live their best lives ~ via self-care and mindful productivity.   

I joined Steemit back in October but didn’t have the chance at that time to give it my all. I tethered around a bit, slowly getting to know the platform whilst trying to stay active when I could by engaging & commenting. I think Steemit is an amazing platform that has so much to offer the blockchain and I can only imagine what’s to come in the future. I am excited to be apart of it and help strive it along.    

I plan to use Steemit for my personal blog to document life, things I love, share some of my wellness tips, my writing journeys, and try to add as much value as I can to the blockchain. What will I be blogging about? Life, Wellness, Holistic Finds, Spirituality, Writing, Crypto we will see time will tell.

I write both fiction & non-fiction my latest book, is a memoir motivational, Mondays Are for Queens – 52 Motivationals for the Queen who pours into others. Do check it out if your looking for something refreshing and motivating to read its available now on amazon, you can also read more about it here: www.MondaysAreForQueens.com

I’m here to learn, enjoy & share. Would be great to get to know some other Steemians do comment, upvote and follow. Thank you



Love to read?  Why not try one of my books - Amazon | Barnes & Noble 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @holisticdarling! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you @newsteemians I appreciate that :)

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html


Welcome to Steemit @holisticdarling!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you and thanks for the links very helpful

Are you also planning to have any vegan related posts any time soon? Some kind of post series should be nice.
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming

That's a brilliant idea thank you. Don't tell anyone but I actually quite like gaming ;) Sims & GTA use to be my favs lol

Laughing is the best, until it hurts, and I'm Oatmeal, and am not sure what Oatmeal looks like when it laughs in the microwave, and then it blows up, haha, and you have to cleanup. Love your photos, very lovely.

Lol! @joeyarnoldvn you just made me laugh out loud. Yes laughing is best, I will never look at Oatmeal the same lol thank you for warm welcome :D

Awesome. Beautiful. Laughing is medicine for the soul. I'm your new doctor.

Welcome to Steemit @hollisticdarling! Hope you have been enjoying your time here, and I can't wait to see some of your recipes.

Thank you for the warm welcome @ceruleanblue ! Cant wait to share them

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thank you @heigovannik much appreciated! I will check your blog out :)

Hi Alexia,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Thank you @luppers amazing I will do! It's great to be here on Steemit ;)

That's great, I am looking forward to more of your content!

Feel free to head over to my page to ask more questions and comment on my content so I can upvote you!

25% upvote

Luppers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69